Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a 1 night stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Served a purpose for a 1night stay. Hotel not too bad. Nothing to do in the neighbourhood. Mosque very nearby so quite noisy.
4 out of 5
by Meira from Helsinki

Airport really close

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Easy hotel to stay overnight before or after a flight. Delicious food and friendly staff in restaurant. Staff in the reception was a disapoint each time (checking in and -out). Pool was ok. Really close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the international airport

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My wife and I had a great stay at the hotel. The room was well equipped, spaces and clean. The personal at the front desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Prem from Trivandrum

Stay at abad nedumbasseri

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Needs to have trained staff for food service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Adequate Place

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Good people, good food
Cons: Wifi on Cell Phone
Location: SAJ Hotel for alcoholic drinks
Standard place, unfortunately wifi did not work on cell phones. Many guests had the same issue. Apart from that, all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Absolutely fabulous

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: decor, staff
Cons: A bidet would've been nice. Communication and candid setting of expectations around amenities. We had a couple of issues but nothing major.
Location: Kerala Kathakali Center - brilliant kathakali performance. Chinese fishing nets - a walk along the coast line is very romantic, dutch palace
Waterfront property with an old school feel and modern amenities. Other than the fact that a bidet would've been nice, and there were a couple of snafus with their restaurant and chef's availability, it was a wonderful and unforgettable experience. The famous restaurant was under renovation so it was a bit disappointing. We had also booked a cooking class with their exec chef and there were some glitches in how that was planned and so we had to cancel. Having said that, their staff are just brilliant. They took care of our every need and ensured that we got a taste of true Kerala culture in every possible way. They have a few assigned auto walahs who, for a fair price, take the tourists on trips around fort kochi. We had two of the best auto walahs - Sanish and Nasir. Both were so nice, easy going, helpful and candid. There was no tourist hounding behavior or anything. Very relaxed yet entertaining. The views from the sea facing rooms are just spectacular. Couldn't have asked for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. Close to the Airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel staff and the Front desk staff need further training on service.
4 out of 5
by Vasudevan nair from Bangalore

Good experience

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Looking forward to stay there again Early morning checkout was not smooth
4 out of 5
by Yolanda from USA

Close to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
I selected this hotel at the last minute as it was located close to the airport. Everything was very good. The staff was outstanding and helpful. The restaurant offered good meals with a good selection and prices were reasonable. This was a 24 hr check in which I had never experienced. I checked in at 9:30 am and had to check out 9:30 am the next morning but my flight was not until 4:15 pm. They allowed me to hang around the lobby for several hours then offered free shuttle to the airport. I had a little problem with the wifi but it is free.