Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by KRIVASHNI from South Africa

VERY IMPRESSIVE STAY

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. A variety of food. Very pleasant waiters and management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIA

Hotel very well located in Kochi

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The location is outstanding The front desk staff were very obliging, and this happened all the times that we stayed here
Cons: The cleaning staff could be better trained.
Location: The shopping, restaurants are all nearby. Central Mall is next door to the hotel, shopping, dining, cinemas all available
The reception staff were excellent, outstanding, very obliging The room cleaning people could be better, bit careless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

nice hotel close to everything in very busy street

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms Nice staff very efficient and posted parcel to us with care. Breakfast and buffet lunch was good. Outstanding service received from all.
Cons: Not able to think of anything
Location: The town is very close - easy to visit the Church and other religious shops as we were interested in making some purchases as we were on pilgrimage
we spent 3 days the weather was fine we found all the transport we needed to visit the places we were interested in visiting and the hotel helped us a lot with our transport needs
3 out of 5
by George from Singapore

Just nice

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just nice for a short, quiet stay in the heart of MG Road. Generally clean rooms and service is just fine. Food is quite good. Room service was efficient. Free wi-fi is a welcome bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cochin hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable.service was efficient .well priced.
4 out of 5
by Anil K V from Bangalore

Abad Atrium Good experience.

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
The best location in Cochin. Good service too.
1 out of 5
by ER from Bangalore, India

THE WORST EXPERIENCE WE HAVE HAD IN INDIA. STAY AW

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
When we tried to check in, they were extremely rude. They would not accept that we were based in Bangalore because the color of our skin. But it did not end there. They initially refused to check us in unless we produced an Indian passport, which we do not have. We are expats and although we have foreign passports, we live in India. Apparently this hotel either does not like white people or cannot understand the ex pat concept (or both). Only when a manager came down were we allowed to check in. I am still confused as to why they were so mean spirited toward us. Then they demanded more money because my wife was traveling. Our reservation was for two, but they would not accept this, so we had to pay extra for the privilege of being married. Then when we FINALLY entered our room, the room was disgusting. The carpets are soiled, the fixtures are gross, and the room smells of mildew. Our friend had to change rooms because their room smelled so strongly of smoke. When complaining the second time, they were told, "all of our rooms smell of smoke" by management. Yuck, but at least they were honest!
4 out of 5
by Jag from Singapore

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Hotel lobby to the rooms are clean and neat - value for money. I had an early departure at 6 am - hotel assisted in booking a taxi
Cons: Toilet roll was almost quater to finishing in the toilet, A new roll should be placed when a guest checkin.
Location: Hotel in good location in MG Road, next to Centre Mall and shopping area
I book the Hotel in the morning of my check in and when at the Hotel checking in was a breeze. Reception was helpful.
4 out of 5
by anand from mumbai

Good location, Good service

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very convenient and marine drive is a 5 min drive. I stayed in a 2 single bed superior room. The room was comfy and pretty spacious although the bathrooms are not. The tub if for kids, i guess. Breakfast is good, not many options available. Overall a great place to stay in terms of service and quality of mgt.
5 out of 5
by Janette from Herefordshire, UK

Peace and quiet

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Polite, helpful staff, large reception area and atrium, lifts, restaurant, comfortable room and beds, shower, swimming pool and health spa,
Location: Set back from Mahatma Ghandi Road, which is central, with shopping facilities, cafes and transport to Fort Cochi and Mattancherry.
The staff responded to every request promptly and were all very polite and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent - our compliments to the chef, who came out to meet us at our table. There is an excellent swimming pool on the roof at the Plaza next door and we also enjoyed an Ayurvedic massage at the Plaza health spa. I recommend the Abad Atrium and would book an Abad hotel in the future.