Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kunal from Mumbai

Feedback

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room comfortable but House keeping wanting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World has changed. These guys haven't realised it

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location; very close to the MG Road. Clean Cons: Old furniture, under-staffed, and don't provide the basics. Need water at 8 pm? Call 6 times. Need anything else at 8 pm? Call a few more times. Thinking of a hot shower at 5 am? Stop kidding, wait till around 6 or 7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherian

Nice location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Overall good.Booked 2 Standard Double Bedrooms. Stayed just a night. Asked for free wifi service which is included with the package and they told they will send the concerned to the rooms for the wifi registration and we waited for around 2 hrs in the room. Haven't received. Little sad about the service. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by L from Chennai

Recommended

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Good Hotel. Value for money
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Worst Service Experienced in India

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels
The manager of the motel was so incredibly rude, I don't know how he managed to obtain a position there. I had just taken a 24 hour bus ride from Hampi and requested that they leave me and my boyfriend alone while we relax. But the manager continued to hassle us by door and phone over us showing a print out version for the booking made online, even though he had evidence of it. The kitchen staff were rude and the food was awful. The room itself was also awful. The floor shook due to a loud humming noise, we couldnt open the windows and the bathroom was dirty. So rude, worst experience in a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2011
The management philosophy of Abad was apparent around the property. Despite being spartan, the rooms were neat with clean sheets and toilets. Housekeeping and room service were appropriately responsive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

An OK budget hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2011 on Hotels
The original room offered was pretty unpleasant with a scratched and dirty toilet seat, paint flaking off the walls, damp, mouldy patches in the bathroom, a window with frosted glass, so no view...reception were unable to offer an alternative. I requested to see the manager and was told he was unavailable. An hour later I passed reception and saw the manager - I showed him the photos I had taken of problems in the original room and he immediately offered me an alternative - he also arranged for the toilet seat to be changed in the original room while my moved my luggage to a much better room - don't settle for a substandard room - it's worth complaining if necessary.
3 out of 5
by 김효석 from 대한민국

펀리한 위치

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
버스스텐드와 가깝다는 것을 제외하면 그리 추천할 만한 조건은 없음 지저분하지는 않음