Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Siddharth from Chennai

Pleasant

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Fern. We would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable Staff very supportive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EAST UK

What a superb vacation

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: THE WHOLE ORGANISATION WAS WELL RUN AND BUSINESS LIKE WITHOUT BEING OVER THE TOP A GOOD FRIENDLY FAMILY STYLE HOTEL
Cons: THE INTERNET CONNECTION NEEDS SERIOUS ATTENTION AS SOMETIMES IN FACT MANY TIMES IT JUST DOES NOT HAPPEN
Location: NEAR TO SOUTH RAIL STATION AND THE MG ROAD WHICH IS EASY TO WALK TO. TOURS WILL BE PLANNED BY THE HOTEL STAFF IF NECESSARY
Everything about this vacation was wonderful to arriving to smiling faces in the reception to eating in the dining room with excellent food after a good nights sleep in a very clean inviting atmosphere in a large bed with clean crisp bed linen .I originally booked for three nights only but decided very quickly to make this hotel my base for the 14 nights, a decision i was about to enjoy .All the staff without exception are excellent and go out of their way to make your stay a happy one they are helpful and nothing is too much trouble fro anyone .the reception is run by a very nice guy called Sudheesh ably assisted by his staff but a special mention for Miss Susannah who is always ready with a smile and chat whenever she sees you about the hotel. My ratings reflect my satisfaction with this hotel and I would not hesitate to return again and again . One word can sum out this hotel FANTASTIC ....THANK YOU BEAUMONDE THE FERN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

carpets outside my room was dirty and smelling.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: well centralised
Cons: the room coridors requires carpet tob e clean up
Location: good
good hotels very close to amaentiies. good staff requires bit of cleaning
4 out of 5
by Vivek from DELHI NCR

Good hotel in totality. Faced AC problem in suite.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel in totality. Faced AC problem in suite. Nice staff. Good food. Bit slow in service but that's ok. Galleries hot.
4 out of 5
by kgressel from california

nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
the fern in cochin is a nice enough hotel. comfortable and clean, nice food, good service. only complaints were about the hot water, which on the first day didn't heat up for more than 20 minutes, and on the second day was only lukewarm, and the ever-present smell of cigarette smoke in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by KRISHNASWAMY NARAYANAN from CHENNAI

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
FATASTIC SERVICE. VERY GOOD HOTEL. MAINTAINED VERY WELL.