Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really good value.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Really good spacious clean rooms. Very convenient location..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch ,NZ

I have certainly been in worse

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfasts could be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location. Rooms very nice. Amenities very sparse.
4 out of 5
by Dinesh from Sydney

Hotel review

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and also within walking distance to restaurants and the Chinese fishing nets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Great Value, Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location: Definitely go to Kashi for coffee.
Don't stay in Kochin if you're not going to stay in Fort Kochin. This hotel has a great location and an accommodating staff. For the price of around $35 per night, you really can't beat it! Walk to the Chinese fish nets at dusk or in the morning. Go shopping on the main streets of Fort Kochin... Everything is within easy reach at the Bright Heritage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: The location is excellent, right near the center of Fort Cochin. This means the tourist restaurants and shops are very close, the fishing nets, etc.
Though Bright Heritage didn't have incredibly nice facilities, the staff was wonderful. The manager really helped us figure out a million things that were rather tough. Sunil, the manager, was happy to help us figure out how to buy bus tickets to our next city and spent time on the phone and talking to us about the best next step. He was very patient in answering all of our questions about how things work in India, which was rare while we were traveling there. I would really recommend staying here, especially if this is your first time in India. The facilities were comparable to all the other hotels we stayed in in India and Cochin but the staff were, by far, the most helpful.
3 out of 5
by Meira from Helsinki

Place

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of Fort-Cochin, nice restaurants and shopping place in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by james from Toronto

bright heritage hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was centrally located just three blocks from the harbour.Staff was very friendly and efficient, room was OK, and the food just average. But, considering the price it was very good value for the location.
4 out of 5
by Benedicte from Norway

Overall good, but with a bad experience

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a comfortable hotel, we stayed in the suite which was very nice. Only complaint is that the door was very difficult to lock. Also, when we arrived, the room wasn't ready, but we got to leave our luggage there while they were making it ready. When we returned to the hotel the staff had left the room door open (not just unlocked, but with a gap!) so that anyone could have walked in and stolen our things... Not good! Their explanation that they have cameras so that they would have easily been able to see who might have taken anything was a bad one... Luckily nothing happened! Breakfast is very plain with only eggs, toast and drinks....
4 out of 5
by Amer HD from Bosnia

Thumbs up

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Bright Heritage offers recommendable accommodation, including pricem services, location and helpful stuff.