Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location. Rooms very nice. Amenities very sparse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Great Value, Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location: Definitely go to Kashi for coffee.
Don't stay in Kochin if you're not going to stay in Fort Kochin. This hotel has a great location and an accommodating staff. For the price of around $35 per night, you really can't beat it! Walk to the Chinese fish nets at dusk or in the morning. Go shopping on the main streets of Fort Kochin... Everything is within easy reach at the Bright Heritage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: The location is excellent, right near the center of Fort Cochin. This means the tourist restaurants and shops are very close, the fishing nets, etc.
Though Bright Heritage didn't have incredibly nice facilities, the staff was wonderful. The manager really helped us figure out a million things that were rather tough. Sunil, the manager, was happy to help us figure out how to buy bus tickets to our next city and spent time on the phone and talking to us about the best next step. He was very patient in answering all of our questions about how things work in India, which was rare while we were traveling there. I would really recommend staying here, especially if this is your first time in India. The facilities were comparable to all the other hotels we stayed in in India and Cochin but the staff were, by far, the most helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meira from Helsinki

Place

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of Fort-Cochin, nice restaurants and shopping place in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Toronto

bright heritage hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was centrally located just three blocks from the harbour.Staff was very friendly and efficient, room was OK, and the food just average. But, considering the price it was very good value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benedicte from Norway

Overall good, but with a bad experience

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a comfortable hotel, we stayed in the suite which was very nice. Only complaint is that the door was very difficult to lock. Also, when we arrived, the room wasn't ready, but we got to leave our luggage there while they were making it ready. When we returned to the hotel the staff had left the room door open (not just unlocked, but with a gap!) so that anyone could have walked in and stolen our things... Not good! Their explanation that they have cameras so that they would have easily been able to see who might have taken anything was a bad one... Luckily nothing happened! Breakfast is very plain with only eggs, toast and drinks....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Asle from Oslo

God standard til lav pris

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ikke noe eksklusivt hotell, men flott rom (deluxe-standard) og perfekt beliggenhet. Helt ok sevice, litt sparsommelig frokosttilbud. Kommer til å bruke samme hotell ved eventuelt nytt besøk i byen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ルネラ

スタッフの対応が良かった

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
私たちが望むアクティビティなど丁寧に調べてくれて、なおかつ相手先に電話をして予約や金額の交渉をしてくれました。いくつかの案を出してくれたため、私たちはその中から望むものを選ぶことができました。周辺の地理に詳しくない私たちにとって、その丁寧な対応はとても助かりました!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amer HD from Bosnia

Thumbs up

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Bright Heritage offers recommendable accommodation, including pricem services, location and helpful stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel...for a comfortable and nice stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Excellent service by the staff ! Had a pleasant stay :)