Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A refined experience

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Brunton Boatyard defies comparison. Just as described, it is more of an 'experience' than a hotel. The place oozes refinement and style. Staff is excellent and the food is delicious. The only possible drawback is the noise from the harbour, but this quiets down at night. Also, the pool area is a gathering spot for large birds but they don't seem aggressive.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TAKASHI from Tokyo

ホテルまでのアクセスに注意

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
コーチンの植民地時代のホテルを体験したいならお勧めです。注意すべきはアクセス。2015年12月に利用したのですが、一部の道路が不通になっており、空港のタクシーでは直接ホテルまで乗り付けることができないとのことで、対岸の船着場まで連れて行かれました。渡し舟は地元の人たちが利用するもので、船賃は3ルピー(!)ですが、英語はほとんど通じないので、ほんとうにホテルに行けるかどうか戸惑いました。ホテルは船着場の隣です。面倒を避けるなら、ホテルに空港からの送迎を頼んだほうがいいでしょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed og historiske omgivelser

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk dejligt hotel med beliggenhed lige ned til havnefronten. Udendørspool også med udsigt over vandet. 3 restauranter og god service overalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

古き良きリゾートホテル

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: 古き良き時代を感じさせる建物の雰囲気
Cons: バスルームは広々としていましたが、気をつけないとバスルーム全体が水浸しになってしまいます。シャワーのある位置の床と他の高低差がさほどついていないためか、全体に流れてしまうからです。朝には大分乾いていましたが。。。。これは要注意です。
Location: 歩いてすぐに伝統舞踊を披露しているカルチャーセンターがあります。少し歩くと街に出るのでローカルな雰囲気も味わえました。
やはり一流だけあって、スタッフはよく訓練されており、とても気持ち良く過ごせました。部屋は一階でしたが、海に面しており、静かな部屋から時折聞こえる汽船の音も異国情緒たっぷりでした。食事もとても美味しかったです。部屋も寒すぎず、過ごしやすい温度でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Attentive Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
While staying at the Brunton Boatyard, we discovered that we needed help getting to our next destination. The staff helped us buy train tickets and get to the station. They even arranged to have the taxi driver walk us to the right platform, saving us quite a bit of stress. They went above and beyond to help us with something which really wasn't their problem.
4 out of 5
by wendy from Leicestershire

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
A little tired and dog eared not worth the money we paid.terrace restaurant very good, the snack bar expensive and very poor cooking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing view

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Amazing hotel in a stunning location. Service is one of the best I have seen in south India. Hotel is absolutely beautiful with views to die for. Worth every single penny.
5 out of 5
by Matilda from Sarasota

Outstanding accomodations

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Just great!
5 out of 5
by MKV from London

Just perfect in every way

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The personal touches - we had a wonderfully special and private anniversary meal laid on by the head chef, alongside the great service made our stay just perfect. Brunton Boatyard excelled our dreams and we enjoyed superb views and a calming atmosphere. I loved the communal tip box. In fact I loved everything about this hotel. We really hope to go again very very soon. Thank you