Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Budget but perfect!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I came solo for a 5 day visit to kochi. My room was simply furnished, bed, lockable cupboard, table, stool and tv. There was an ensuite wc/ shower room. All was perfectly clean. I ate in the restaurant daily, and was very well looked after by Jithu who helped me choose delicious local food. The owners were friendly and welcoming. They organised a lovely backwaters trip and a massage for me . I felt very safe here. I particularly enjoyed sitting by the restaurant window and watching life go by on the streets outside.
Cons: I didn't expect a range of facilities, and this hotel was considerably above my expectations.
Location: The taxis were easy to get outside for a 50rupee trip to shopping in Jewtown. It was a short, level, walk to the sea front, shops and Chinese nets.
2 out of 5
by Amber from Dover

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic, but very cheap so get what you pay for. Minimal room with no WiFi, but nice restaurant to use it in.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great location, great price for the value

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, couldn't be any better! It was difficult to find, though, as the entrance is not on Princess Rd, and the sign is very small. Attached restaurant prepares good food ( had dinner and breakfast). It is on second floor overlooking the square. Lovely! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
1 out of 5
by sanjay from bangalore

do NOT go for this hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
no doubt fort cochi is a very good place, but this particular hotel is not good in view of room condition. i opt for a non AC room, there is an option to open the window, but practically you cannot open the window. if try to open, bad smell from outside will come into your room. so, better be in a closed room. food quality is very bad. in fact, it is a catholic oriented hotel only. overall i want rate it 1.5 out of 5. there is another hotel just nearby, named park avenue, little chipper too, but condition, food quality and service are very good. HOTEL.COM service is very good. my next trip is to ooty with friends, i'll surely book the hotel thru hotel.com
4 out of 5
by Shilpa from Illinois, USA

Cute little hotel with personality & a restaurant.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are pretty clean and spacious considering the price with furniture for your clothes. Bathroom's hot water was not consistent but because it was so hot we did not mind. Hotel has a restaurant attached which has decent food and great Wi-Fi. Wi-fi didn't work well in our room. Staff is nice. We were able to pay additional for A/C after checking-in, as we did not originally pay for it. They included free breakfast with the cost, which was nice. Great location in Fort Cochin, close to the beach and Chinese Fish Nets. Great way to start our Kerala trip.
5 out of 5
by lekshmi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yarab from Bangalore

good

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
well and Fantastic service
5 out of 5
by AB Said from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Startegically located near to known attractions

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfying. We'll be coming again soon to complete the Kerala experience making Fort Kochi as the base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: More places where beer is available!!!
Location: Cathedrals, coast line, ferry.
A nice location to explore Kochi, Expedia is asking me to add more! But I am in a pay WiFi situation!!!!