Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: ชอบมีความปลอดภัย ชอบอาหารเช้า ชอบมีอบซาวน่า มีสระวายน้ำ
Cons: อยากบอกว่า สระว่ายน้ำก็ดีแต่ชายอินเดียว่ายซะส่วนใหญ่ ผู้หญิงอาจว่ายลำบาก อยากให้แยกสระชายหญิง
Location: ก็ไม่ได้ไหนมาก ไปแค่ Mall Lu Lu ใหญ่มากกก
โรงแรมก็น่ารักดี ห้อง และห้องน้ำน่ารักดี ช่วงที่ไปเดินทางยากหน่อย. เพราะทำถนนใช่เวลาเดินทางจากสนามบินถึงรรก็ช.มเศษ พอถึงก็ดีใจ รร สวยด้านหน้าห้องสะอาด. ถ้ามีโอกาศจะไปพักอีสักครั้ง
3 out of 5
by Ajit from Delhi

Disaster

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Will not stay again in this hotel. Not upto the mark of Sarovar Portico brand.
5 out of 5
by deepa from Mumbai

DEEPA'S REVIEW

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great!!!!
4 out of 5
by rajiv from Bangalore

Good Hotel in Kaloor, Kochi

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Its a good hotel, in terms of acco, cleanliness etc. They had a Kerala food fest on, but when I asked for some of the items from room service, the slightly curt reply was its a buffet and one has to have it in the restaurant, not sure why they could not service the request. I would recco this hotel, if one has work in North Ernakulam/Kaloor area.The traffic and road outside is messed up, due to construction work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

disappointing service

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Expedia should ensure your clients are not fleeced and the bill issued should correspond with whta is published on line
Staff was not aware of the booking made a month back- the excuse " computer server was down" The online booking by default charges for an extra bed though we did not ask for any . Final bill issued was way below what we paid online, Rs. 3700 instead of 4900. On top they refused to give me a reciept sensing trouble , which is unheard of. Good structure, bad service
4 out of 5
by anto from bangalore

comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
it is nice hotel. but the sound proof is not good. you can easily hear what people say from the other rooms. apart from that it is great hotel. nice food.. nice restaurant ,,, beautiful lady restaurant staff....cool.
3 out of 5
by TL from UK

stay @ the hotel and eat out.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Food
Location: main shopping centers are within 10 minutes drive
We stayed for 3 nights in August. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very safe place to be. Most of the staff did a good job except for a female staff @ room service. After I placed an order from the room service menu this woman rang back and told me that it's not available albeit it was on both room service and Periyar restaurant menu. When I insisted that I had the particular dish- kerala red boiled rice- in the previous night she rather sarcastically informed me that I must have dreamt the whole thing up; that too multiple times!! Later on she did realise she was at fault but I -for the first time after staying @ Gukulam for so many times - was taken back by such rude behaviour from one of their staff. In fact I found most of the catering staff were 'under the weather'.They took their time- even after requests - to serve coffee/tea etc for the breakfast buffet etc. The food was mediocre but expensive for that reason I would suggest stay @ the hotel and eat out (Cochin has quite diverse eateries to cater for everyone's palate).Hence the moderate rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent Rooms, Courteous Staff and Good Food will be the way to describe Gokulum Park Cochin. We stayed in the new wing, which is at the rear of the property. There is only one restaurant in this wing, but an excellent one. The main restaurant is in the old wing, a long walk via the common driveway. The front office staff are most helpful - best I have encountered in my travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gokulam park

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
bon hotel