Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Close to ERS Station

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The only plus point is very near to Ernakulam Railway Station.Buffet breakfast for Rs 140 is useless.Not too many varieties.It is better to search for food in nearby hotels.I never seen a Registration form like that anywhere in the world.They are asking question in the format like this who are staying with you? Name of the accompany guest and relationship with accompanying guest. THIS IS AGAINST THE LAW OF THE LAND. THR HOTEL HAS TO CHANGE THE FORMAT.OTHERWISE SOMEONE CAN RIGHT TO SUE THE HOTEL. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT IS FAST. ROOM IS AVETAGE. THEY PUT BIG DOG IN THE BACK SIDE. IT IS BARKING ALL THE TIMES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bala from Bangalore

Decent and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We were travelling through to visit chottanikkara temple and stayed over here. It was a good and comfortable stay. No hassles.; did not try the restaurant as we were veggies. Would certainly recommend for a comfortable stay. Bala
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SANJIB PATTNAIK from New Delhi, Delhi, India

OK for transit

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Food
Location: The location was good. Nearby the marine drive. There is a market nearby with good outlets.
The room was OK. Since we used the hotel just for transit, it was OK. But if you are planning to stay in the hotel, I would not suggest the hotel. The service was good, but you have to ask for every service. The room service menu was also not available in the room. Food was good. Restaurant service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from London, UK

Reasonable value for money

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: dark alleyway to get to my room
Location: OK
I may be only giving an average score to this Hotel, but I am certainly not intending to be negative. I don't have any other experiences in Kerala to compare with. The breakfast buffet is average and the rooms are standard, clean, yet perfectly acceptable. I think it is probably good value with respect to the cost. I had a non-AC room.
3 out of 5
by Raj from USA

Except for the terrible bathroom...

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bathroom
Location: ok
Bathroom was smelly and very badly designed- no ventilation. It was a nightmare to enter that room. Staff were polite and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal stay

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Great place to stay in cochin. very close to MG Road. Ideal budget hotel with all facilities. Far from airport but hotel arranges for Taxi for reasonable price. Room rent plus taxi fare still makes it ideal place to stay for aam adamai ( common man).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pranav from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India

I would say experience was OK, not great

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: This is close to MG Road and walkable distance to UK Visa office.
Cons: Lift was too small, smelly. Room did not have double bed and double sheets.
Location: Location is the best thing about this hotel. Walkable distance to MG Road and to Ernakulam Junction.
We opted for a double bed room for 2 adults. They attached two single beds and made it seem like a double bed. They gave just one bedsheet. We had to ask them for another sheet. They gave us, but it had smell of burny charcoal. These are basic things that should never go wrong. In this hotel, unfortunately it went wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 29, 2009
Room did not have fridge, but did have cockroaches. Only good thing about this hotel was the onsite restaurant. Just pray they didn't have cockroaches in the kitchen too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

靠近火車站

Posted Jan 21, 2015
靠近Ernakulam Junction火車站,房間乾淨,整體CP值高。浴室有熱水,非常熱,有水桶及固定式蓮蓬頭,很方便。一月入住風扇房,晚上睡覺要蓋被單,會冷,飯店有提供。剛抵達印度,或是要轉搭火車的旅客,可以在此住一晚。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MGU from yokohama,japan

日本人が泊まるならギリギリライン

Posted Feb 27, 2013
スタッフはとても親切でエクスペディアの取り扱いも手馴れていました。 駅からも近く便利です。 しかし、部屋の清掃がへたです。