Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Generally a quiet hotel, away from tourists

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Very private and comfortable
A quiet comfortable Indian hotel away from all the tourist s and an easy auto rickshaw ride from places of interest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable, the highlight was the dinner we had on the first night, we arrived a bit late, which was excellent. The location is a short rickshaw away from some of the main restaurants / bars / sights, the staff were very helpful in accommodating some of our needs. Overall, the hotel served its purpose for us, which was to provide an overnight stay at good value.
2 out of 5
by praveen from bangalore

bad hotel in fort kochi

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Pro's - good staff who do their best.the only PRO. Cons - Mosquitoes Galore.....worst DTH cable TV service.......had put a "clean my room" on all 3days...but no cleaning was done....faulty AC....avoid this hotel if on a leisure trip
4 out of 5
by Michael from London

Nice hotel with hot water

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Was a nice hotel considering other places I had stayed in. Also had hot water and comfortable bed. Had wifi but only in reception and the restaurant. Has 2 restaurants but did not look that inviting. Otherwise a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Wigston, Leicestershire, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Had to get tut-tut to go to restaurants and tourist attractions
Very pleasant and helpful staff, lady on the reception desk was particularly helpful. A warm welcome awaited us after a long journey.
1 out of 5
by Nishikant dixit

total disappointment

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
I yhought I was staying at Simple Lodge near Railway Stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from London, UK

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Service, location
Cons: You need to request for your room to be cleaned
Location: Good location, quieter than most other hotels
Nice hotel, helpful staff. Very good value for money. Would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navi Mumbai

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels
Stay at hotel was value for money. Staff was very cooperative and prompt in serving. Except the cleanliness, which could be maintained more efficently, hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franken

Angenehmes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Hilfsbereites immer freundliches Personal unterstützte mich in allen Situationen. Das Hotel ist zwar jeweils 2 km von den beiden Zentren Fort Cochin und Mantancherry entfernt, was jeweils mit einem lehrreichen Spaziergang verbunden werden kann. Die Rückfahrt mit der Rikscha kostet 50 Rupien. DIE Verpflegung ist gut, nur das Bier sollte man sich auf das Zimmer bringen lassen. Die Hotelbar um die Ecke, ohne direkten Hotelzugang ist eine richtige Spelunke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
It was ok for the arrival night, nothing to complain really. Staff is really nice but because of the surroundings maybe not the place to spend your whole holiday unless you like busy citylife.