Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little expensive.very close to visit places.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city
Cons: Price
Location: Mall is near by .Cochin city is near. Veg restaurants near by
Good experience. free breakfast is good.Enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Your Money

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
The Pearl Continental Hotel is in a good location, near the train station. The rooms are clean and the quality of the hotel is quite good for the cost. We were happy with the breakfast and the service offered by the hotel staff. The only negative thing was the "business centre," which was only one computer and didn't have a working internet connection.
2 out of 5
by Lalit from New delhi

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and did not have any disturbance from road traffic. North Indian food in the restaurant was not upto the mark and the 2nd day's breakfast was not suitable due to too many local dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Good Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Was a comfortable stay for the amount paid. Food was really good. Areas to check and improve - Room Cleanliness.. Providing basic complimentary stuff - Water, News Paper will be a PLUS.. Walkable distance to Ernakulam Town Station. However, there is no proper means of transport available from Hotel to parts of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The front desk. They try to accommodate you as much as possible.
Cons: Yes, if the rooms are sound proof. Breakfast is fresh.
Location: This place is now difficult to be reached by main attractions like Lullu market, MG road, and marine drive. Due to the metro work going to MG is diff
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. The hotel is situated very close to railway station. The rooms are not sound proof. Being on the main road, you can hear vehicles plying on the road throughout the night. You will never get a sound sleep due to sound of diesel auto rickshaws plying on the street. Breakfast is not that good, they serve hard idlis and puttu. The vada was fried twice in the oil. Dosa was made from old batter, sambar was recooked from previous night and thus was too thick like paste. They have old box type TV and with that remote which will never work. I complained but it was not sorted out.
4 out of 5
by Gouti

An Awesome hotel in the center of the city

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Le Malabar restaurant
We were desperately looking for a one day stay in Kochi for our unplanned journey. Sat in Kochi airport, and scanned through all the hotels in Kochi, when I got to see Pearl Continental. Looking at their price listing, and the type of room, I need, I went ahead and booked the hotel. I never regret for taking such a quick decision on choosing a perfect one. The "Le Malabar" restaurant cooks delicious food. It is located in the heart of the city with good accessibility of every part of the beautiful city. If I have to go and stay in Kochi, I will never give a second though now.
1 out of 5
by Raj from Palakkad

Poor Quality

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Poor Service .. Cutomer Not statisfied ..Room and Bed is not upto Standard quality ... Room rent is very high .. they are not ready to pay me this amount (i booked in favour of my customer)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel éloigné de la ville.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Impossibilité de se déplacer à pied. Impossibilité de téléphoner de l'Hôtel en Europe et comme il n'y a pas de téléphone à proximité, alors... .Sinon les Sinon les repas sont excellents et abordables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels
After the problems in the beginning everything was fine. Operation Manager and Hotel Manager took our complaint seriously unlike receptionist. After standing 45 mins at the reception insisting talking to senior member of staff, she finally got hold of the managers. Our room did not have any of the facilities what was advertised on the website and in our booking confirmation, ie. Wireless internet, coffee&tea making facilities, minibar/fridge. Managers sorted out the minibar and coffee making facilities quickly and in friendly manner. Wireless internet was not sorted but we were offered to use internet at the reception desk. Reception staff speak poor English. Very clean and good size rooms.