Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It is nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: They got everything to stay, and location is nice.
Earlier we had issues with exhaust fan not working, and door not able to close properly. They upgraded and changed the room. But, overall, its nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spacious out door facilities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good hotel. The fruits served during breakfast for 9 days was the same water melon and papaw good have had some variety. Room service very slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great first stay in India

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Warm and welcoming staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the room service food was also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to return!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean , spacious , beautiful lobby, vibrant and happy staff. Decors and interiors are very beautiful and the stay was perfect. Rooms are big and bed is perfect , bath products are nice. Breakfast was the best I had in any hotel till date!
Cons: Location is a bit far from fort kochi but I will stay here again given the feel good of the stay.
Location: We used cab to get around and it was not expensive at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was a nice stay and relaxations. The room is spacious and comfortable. The swimming poll is very relaxing
5 out of 5
by sk from Canada

Fantastic location, great service

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Le Meridian scores high on everything. Great location, great service. However its in house cuisine prices are very steep and there is little choice around the hotel in terms of other restaurants so that's a hitch. The laundry prices are also very high comparatively to other 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Très accueillant et très professionnel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Bien que l'hôtel soit un peu vieillissant les prestations sont d'excellentes qualités .... Le buffet du soir est tout particulièrement à souligner !
4 out of 5
by Anil from Harrow, London

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien. The hotel is conveniently located close to the backwaters, Cochin and nearby sites. The hotel staff offered great service. The swimming pool area is not great as the mosaic tiles are coming apart and the pool staff are not particular efficient. The early morning yoga session with Prateesh is fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Nice hotel accept was not happy with the room

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Gardon and pool area and buffet restaurant and the staff were great
Cons: Rooms but it is a big task
Location: location was good can jump on taxi or rikshaws and go to lulu mall or back waters and the city center
Room set up was not nice ,wash up basing area becomes to noisy if one person getting ready or turning the tap on it disturbs the other person.
4 out of 5
by Gaurav

Empfehlenswert aber nicht ganz gut gelegen

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Gut