Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable though it was just for 1 night, wish we could stay for longer. The breakfast buffet was awesome! Loved the coffeeee!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perhaps the best 5-star hotel in all of Kochi

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Exclusivity as it has its 'own road' to get to, room service, room cleanliness, friendly staff, great food and drinks and lovely ambiance and views
Cons: Just keep up with the great service
Location: Exclusive as it is on a separate location from the city centre. Not much to do around the area. Lulu Mall was about 15 mins away for all our needs
Nothing short of a fabulous stay. Stayed from 6-9 March in the beginning at a Deluxe Room. Later extended till 13 March in the same room. The room was large with comfortable beds, nice shower facilities. Room service was great and the in-house food was just as tasty. Morning breakfasts were always an enjoyable experience. The breakfast area staff were very friendly and remembered us even when we returned the second time. The staff at the concierge was very friendly, accommodating and went above and beyond and they remembered us too even though we were gone for more than two weeks. We left Kochi to travel elsewhere and left our excess baggage with them as we were returning to stay from the 29-31 March before we left for home and they gladly did so with a smile. Upon our return on 29 Mar, we were automatically upgraded to a Club room which was even bigger and more comfortable. The drinks at their bar were also good and reasonably priced. Overall, a wonderful stay and looking forward to going back on our next trip to Kochi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: kerela Male employess who stand by and watch women bathe should be disciplined.
swimming pool water was smelly and tastes like old rust water, pool had broken tiles , POORLY maintained pool water since there were crow feces on the pool , the room toilet was poorly designed since it never touches the floor , it was very uncomfortable. , the desigining of the bath tub with ONE glass door was bad. This caused the shower water to drip on the bathroom floor. excess mosquitoes was there , they could have placed an insect repellent in the outdoors in the outdoor sofa area. there was no boat ride , and the pool employee who worked by the pool under the bar umbrella kept watching my wife and othet ladies while we swam on Feb 11, 2017 around 4pm. not professionalism from the kerela guys who stand by and watch women bathe.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Very far from Fort Cochin,

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location was very far from Fort Cochin which was not clear when we made reservation. Hotel is in good condition, good breakfast. We stayed for New Year's Eve. We were disappointed to find from the hotel that we could not get any transportation for New Year's celebration at Fort Cochin and also we could not have dinner at the Hotel's restaurant since it was booked for New Year's Eve celebration. I had requested to make consideration since we are staying at the hotel. Staff was not helpful, did not assist for making arrangements. I would NOT recommend to stay here despite good condition of the hotel but location is too far, staff was not helpful. Even when I spoke with manager he was not helpful and not friendly.
5 out of 5
by Udra

Very Clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Great hotel Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Selvie

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a 3 occupancy. The single bed was so uncomfortable you could feel the springs through The outdoor area was open and very spacious. This is more of a 4 star. Hotel
4 out of 5
by Sagran

A well presented hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff went out of their way to make dinner on a "special occasion" special and homely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try the free Yoga class

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my two children and mother-in-law. This has been my second visit to this hotel this year. The service has been consistently high. Friendly and efficient staff. Room service was great. Do try the morning yoga class. Most relaxing (he figured out I was too out of shape to push).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

High standard hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing between certain rooms needs closer review. This may only apply to certain rooms and arises due to the positioning of "back to back" tv'
Location: Primarily caters for business and conferences hence location not as important. Close enough to Fort Kochi and Lulu shopping Mall if necessary.
Extremely high standard hotel in every respect. Warm, friendly and professional staff from the security at the front door to the Front desk, to the restaurant to the room attendants to the pool personnel. Quality of food in the restaurant and the variety for both breakfast and lunch/evening buffet is amazingly good. Room kept extremely clean. An added bonus is the daily Yoga class held which was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had just flown in from Europe and were looking for a comfortable place to ease back into our India experience. Overall it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The hotel felt very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room and awesome breakfast buffet was included. Electric kettle in the room along with ample tea fixing was a nice feature. Wifi was free but certainly not high speed as was advertised. Nothing nearby and a bit far from Lu Lu Mall, but not bad if you use Uber to get to and fro. For $85/night it was as good as you can expect for a 4 star hotel in India. Definitely recommend.