Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

No 18 was a great experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located but out of the fray.
Cons: common areas could be better a/c but that's not going to happen. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Location: Perfect location. Everything was a short walk away or one of their little toot toot which are everywhere. Getting around is not problem.
No 18 was a pleasure. It was the center of everything without being in the middle of it all. There are hotel closer to the action but they were too close to all the busy for me. No 18 was around the corner and up the street a little so all the hustle and bustle was away from it but it was well within walking distance for an old man like me. The Hotel itself was from another era and had been redone. So it was majestic and the rooms were big and airy but having been re-done it had all the comforts. The restaurants (2) served really good food. Unfortuneately there was no bar. I enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by Overseas tourist. from Fort Kochi.

Near attractions in heart of Fort Kochi.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was okay. But need to fix AC and minibar
3 out of 5
by Steven from Mysore

A hotel that offers much but delivers little

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was just one astonishment after another. If it wasn't for the dedicated and excellent service of Emma, the Housekeeping Manager, I would have gone nuts. From the false and dated images/offers in their listing here, their website and the in hotel brochure, to the outright lies and ineptitude by management, I was just happy that the room was clean and the location was good. I can only do this as a list and I add a note to other people who have written reviews - one person or some people on staff being helpful does not deserve an entire establishment receiving four or five stars. 1. A small unstocked fridge is not a mini bar, it is a fridge. 2. There is no on-site pub - unless it is very well hidden 3. A space you rent out to an external operator and they use it as a coffee shop, does not count as 'your' coffee shop. Especially when you show your now closed coffee shop in the same place. 4. The Library restaurant does not exist. The space does have some books in dirty bookcases but no tables, chairs or service 5. The pictures of reception and foyer are not current - new areas have been built 6. The breakfast is atrocious and unsafe. I had to ask on four days running, to have the equipment turned on to keep the buffet meals heated. I questioned the Restaurant Manager and he had no idea about safe service of cooked food. 7. The Sales Manager admitted to not reading emails from their own website contact system. I had tried to get information about airport transfers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

room not clean

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel staffed were helpful
Cons: Room serving
Location: This hotel is near to the fishing area.
We stayed one night in Dec 2016. Rooms were not clean. Previously occupants used soiled towels were hanging in the toilet. Reception people were helpful. Very much under staffed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort to the fullest

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was really good and this place just exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable. And the hotel is located close to most of the tourist spot's. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in decent location, facilities lacking

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good in general, however air con extremely loud (prevented me sleeping). Staff were ok, fairly friendly for the most part. The room was nice with a good bathroom, however had to take cold showers in the mornings as seeming lack of hot water.
4 out of 5
by Hemavathi from Singapore

Affordable hotel in the midst of attractions.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had a holiday with my aunts in December. This hotel was sufficient to meet our daily needs. The staff were friendly. There were many sightseeing places within walking distance. The bus terminal and ferry terminal were nearby, hence travelling to the city didn't take us long. There were tour agencies and spas nearby. The hotel had wi-fi facilities, air-con, hot and cold showers, and tea/coffee. The air-con was important because it was very hot at that time. There is little or no traffic noise at night. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and I wouldn't mind choosing this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Darah from California

Great location. Would stay here again for sure.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night as we were exploring kochi. Room was solid and just what we needed. Comfy bed. A couple things missed when cleaning the bathroom, one was a hairball behind the door, and the other was a little dead bug on the sink counter. Neither were a huge deal. Toilet was clean and so was the shower and those are the more important things IMO. Great shower in our room. Definitely needed after a sticky day in Cochin. Hotel location is prime! Breakfast could have used some work but it was free. Also, a bit of confusion on hotel staff in me trying to get a room service menu delivered to our room. Talked on the phone to 3 different people and ended up just going down to get it myself. Apparently they were too busy for someone to run one up one floor. Was a bit irritated but am going to chalk it up as language barrier. All in all, good room and would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Venkatraman from Singapore

Trying to offer value but falling short

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at No.18 for four days. No.18 is like a property that has probably seen better days in the past, but now it is a bit run down. We booked two rooms for six persons. Both rooms had some issues, for e.g., one did not have electrical sockets working, which meant the kettle did not work; the other room's electrical system broke down, and the wash basin was leaking. But full credit to the hotel front desk, they changed our rooms, and for better ones; however, it meant an extra two hours to settle down. The hotel's location is great, just a couple of kilometers from the Dutch palace and the Jewish Synagogue. The ferry to Ernakulam is just 200 metres away. The cultural centre next doors holds Kathakali and other cultural expositions. There are also a number of eateries catering to different budget segments and tastes, all within a radius of a kilometer. The hotel also has two restaurants. One mainly for light eats and the other for regular meals. The advantage of the hotel is the excellent connectivity. It is right next to the bus stop, from where one can catch the KURTC A/C buses running every 15 to 20 minutes to Ernakulam and terminating at Cochin Airport. A visitor must note that Fort Kochi itself is at least two hours bus ride from the airport. Overall, our stay was comfortable, but it is not worth a second visit.