Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: everything!
Location: Good central location in Fort Cochin. Good shopping, stroll along the water front to watch fishermen.
Great stay here- lovely gardens, great pool, delicious food and very helpful and friendly staff. Even gave us tea and fruit for breakfast in our room at 6am when we had to leave early- didn't have to ask! Also provided a packed breakfast to take away. great locaton in Fort Cochin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great location near the fishing nets

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Pool, room and food
Cons: Nothing
Very enjoyable over Easter. Restaurant in evening was fantastic with brilliant music and excellent food. Overall an excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Fabulous hotel, highly recommended

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Fabulous hotel in the heart of Fort Cochin – one of the best we stayed at in Kerala. Boutique styling, spotlessly clean, kind staff, and fun rooms with outdoor showers in the garden rooms. The garden, pool, and outdoor restaurant provide a safe haven from the hustle-bustle of sightseeing. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cymru

This hotel will not disappoint!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.....it was classy with beautiful decor. It feels like your staying in someone's tastefully decorated home.
Cons: Nothing......it should remain exactly as it is!!
Location: Shops, Chinese Fishing nets, all tourist attractions.
India at it's best!! Booked this hotel following some research. Planned for it to be the last hotel at the end of a two week tour of Kerala, and it didn't disappoint!! It was everything I expected, and more. It's in the heart of Fort Cochin, and close to the shops and all the tourist attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, in a very understated refreshing way. There was a misunderstanding regarding the age of my 15 year old daughter, who was effectively considered an adult, and not a child, as per drop down on the booking form, where under 17's are children. However, the whole matter was dealt with the minimum of fuss, and an extra bed was put up in the room within the first 30 minutes of our arrival. We stayed at the Princess Suite, which was absolutely lovely. I cannot praise this hotel enough. It's a bit pricey in comparison to other hotels in India, but worth every penny. Thank you Old Harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Old colonial house near the Chinese fishing nets

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of the staff and old world charm
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the price
Location: All fort Cochins sights restaurants and activities were a short walk away
This was our first visit to India We were blown away by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at this hotel Food was excellent as was the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Food, Service and Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The food was wonderful, the staff were so kind and friendly, the garden was great to spend time in and the pool.
Cons: The wifi was temperamental, but certainly not a necessary feature for such a tranquil stay. Wifi was like this during most of our southern trip.
Location: There are some fantastic shops located in princes street to the right of the hotel and a walk to jew town is a lovely experience of culture.
My friend and I stayed here for 10 days towards the end of May and found it absolutely wonderful. Upon arrival we were greeted by a warm man who showed us our room which we were pleasantly surprised to have had upgraded. We stayed in one of the outer rooms which bordered the exquisite garden and pool. We were given a thorough explanation of our room and what was involved in our stay and some fresh coconut water. Each morning and evening we had two ladies come and make our bed with fresh jasmine scattered on top. We were given fresh water everyday also. After travelling around southern India, this was one of my favourite places for food. Their homemade jam for breakfast and fantastic Masala Dosas have me craving the food still now i'm back home. We stayed for dinner one night and it was wonderful, although pricey compared to other food places around Fort Cochin, it was clear why. As the fairy lights that surround the whole garden come on at night, the weekend musicians playing are a beautiful and romantic addition to a meal or drink. The pool was wonderfully relaxing and despite the fact that it is Asia, the westernised feel of the hotel makes it comfortable for you to wear bikinis. I noticed the daily attention that went into keeping the garden beautiful and vibrant as it was. There were lots of staff around and it gave it such a great friendly and safe feel. The free rooftop yoga was also a great bonus activity. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Perth Western Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Renovated 300 year building done in excellent style and ambience. Very clean, excellent customer service
Excellent small hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great location to all sites in Fort Cochin. Enjoyed meals at the hotel's small restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Just beautiful!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We stayed two nights at Old Harbour, it simply wasn't enough time! Everything from the warmth of the staff to the quality of the food was simply perfect! We were also so lucky to have been introduced to our driver Josey, who was able to accommodate our travels plans whilst offering a sense of humour and terrific conversation despite his often broken English, we just love him! Would recommend both Josey and the Old Harbour to anyone who might find themselves in the South of India. It's a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Northumberland

Great place to chill

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff could not do enough without being over engratiating.
Location: Fort Cochin daily had many visitors but at this time of the year looked neglected. Plenty to see so hire a motor ricks haw and see the town.
Two lazy days after busy visit to SirLanka. A great experience with good dining, interesting artwork and food good. Home made ice cream to die for. Hotel very quiet prior to the arrival of monsoon but weather was great when I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel & bel from sydney, australia

A Beautiful hotel in the heart of Cochin

Posted May 6, 2014
From the minute we arrived we were treated to impeccable, genuinely friendly & outstanding service from the lovely staff at the old harbour. Our room was beautiful, the pool was a dream and the gardens of the hotel were peaceful with lots of bird life. We can't recommended this place highly enough. The free yoga class on the roof was a daily highlight, as was the incredible food. The breakfast dosas are a must! Don't hesitate to spend the extra money to stay here. Guaranteed you won't regret it. 5 stars.