Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a great stay, courteous staff, clean, quiet with nice views of the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted May 4, 2017
Expensive food , laundry and minibar remote out of town location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are not helping at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

The Pool is Incredible

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pool was outstanding, would stay just for the pool. Room was nice. Food was good, like most hotels the staff was eager to please, and like most cannot truly speak any English. In my opinion this is the reason for most poor reviews, poor communication. However they screwed up my laundry and didn't make it right. Just poor service there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Best Pool un India

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the pool. The room was also nice, lake view. Had an issue with my laundry they didnt resolve. Would have been easy. Only real complaint. Would stay there long term only for the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Love to landscaping and location. Love the design elements. Good food in the restaurants. Great pool. Bar could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
excellent! Rooms are a bit pricey but very good experience overall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no beach in the "beach resort"

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Over rated and a classic "bait and swap" deal. Pictures draw you in to this "Beach Resort" but there is NO beach. My room had termites and there was a small pile of dry wood pellets accumulating each day. I had to complain 3 times before house keeping did something about it. We had to sign up for this mandatory Christmas gala, but there were no vegetarian dishes, so that was disappointing. Breakfast buffet is good.
3 out of 5
by Ian from UK

location, location, location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
If you're the kind of person that likes to spend every day of your holiday in the hotel complex and never step foot outside, then this is the hotel for you. The resort is located on the south end of Kumbalam, which is at least 45 minutes in a taxi to anywhere of interest. If you don't have breakfast included, you can't just pop outside the hotel to get one, there's nothing around you for at least a mile. Getting a taxi to have your breakfast can become tiresome very quickly. If you want to have breakfast in the hotel (which is very good) then it'll cost you a further 7 quid or so each. This is an enormous amount when you can get a three course meal with drinks for 2 in Fort Kochi for 8 quid. The staff working there are absolutely brilliant and could not have done enough for us. We had a couple of issues with rooms (1 freezing at all times, 1 next to the lift machinery) and we were kindly upgraded to one of the cottage rooms, which were wonderful. if you're thinking of going to the hotel, it's worth paying a bit more for these rooms. The hotel itself lacked a little atmosphere and this may have been due to the lack of guests. For the first 2 days, we only saw one other family and the staff outnumbered guests by about 10-1. Be aware that the hotel hosts a lot of events and these can be very noisy. One day, they were filming a movie in the grounds, which generated a lot of noise, but it was quite interesting to watch. Overall, a good hotel with a terrible location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally Disapointed

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water in the bathroom. English Victorian rules on women's clothing around the pool area, when men can wear just trunks. i.e, covered upper arms and legs. Very thin walls between bedrooms. Bedrooms are very much in need of modernisation. Bar is good and personal service is excellent. Friendly staff. Pool area is very nice with a good view.