Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Overall good.Reception personnel can have a little smile on their face at times they gave a suspicious look.Breakfast good,Location good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mauritius

handy to shops.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: room service was ok
Cons: customer care. professionalism.
Location: a few shopping places and not much to see. outside was very hot and smelly.
service was poor. customer care need to be improved. requested for someone to come to check my computer and the guy at the reception said that they will send the guy quickly but no one came despite my second request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel, right in the middle of town.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cleaniniess.
Cons: Facilities like free wifi etc.
Location: Business stay. Need to travel to locations.
Good. Enjoyed the stay here. Nice room and good parking. Helpfull staff and service. Right in the middle of town, so easy to walk in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent property and cleanliness but ......

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Quality of construction, amenities, interiors and cleanliness.
Cons: Written above.
Location: It is located in prominent and central location called M. G. Road.
The hotel is very well built and cleanly maintained. Tasteful interiors. However, staff at Reception demanded payment in advance. When I told them that this is the first time advance payment is being demanded, staff simply did not react. I told them that while I have not problem paying in advance neither I will come again nor I will recommend the hotel to others, there was no response. Was it indifference or simply not being aware of how to respond, was not clear. Also, in one of the rooms allotted to us (Room No.602) the toilet door was not getting locked. Apparently, it was broken open earlier. While hotel is very particular about collecting payment in advance, it does not have process to check the rooms before allotting to customers. If these deficiencies are taken care of, the hotel could be rated highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

king size bed???

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I booked a room with a king size bed. I even booked higher category of room to ensure that I get the king size bed. I was told that all the rooms of this category were twin rooms with two single beds though they insisted that they were two queen size beds. I was really not sure... but since it was only one night, i let it be. And I also did not get an impression that they will give me the room that i booked... I also booked a taxi through the reception but the communication was very bad. It took quite some time to get my intention understood. Though this hotel receives good reputation on food, i do not feel the accommodation receives the same... very unfortunate...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the shops and recreational areas

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Great beds and pillows. Good breakfast
Cons: Hotel is aging and will need renovation sometime
Location: Broadway shopping was great and handy
Enjoyed the stay. Great coffee shop at anytime and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Kochi

Posted Jun 17, 2013
We were upgraded to the Jade Suite and the room was very spacious and well maintained. The Avenue Regent is a centrally located good hotel. The only drawback is the limited menu and the service is not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aloka from Bangalore

Business stay in Kochi

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Good restaurant
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Excellent
Good location and efficient service. Nice cafe outside and good cuisine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

spacious but bathroom run down

Posted Mar 8, 2011
For the price (included breakfast), room was a bargain. spacious, 2 good sized comfortable beds, relatively clean. bathroom, however, was the low point --run down, dirty towels. Reception staff much appreciated since they gave us our room without haggling over the fact that they could not find our reservation (they did find it in the morning). Travel concierge kept trying to sell us an expensive car and driver "that all the foreigners get". Best bet is to grab a rickshaw cab (150 Rp) to the main sites (palace, synagogue)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

wont wait to recommend to fellow travellers

Posted Sep 30, 2009
We were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the room we used (std double room). It was clean and well provided for. although there was no coffee-making facility, it was not an issue. room service was prompt. breakfast thrown in with the room, was good and we were spoilt for choice.