Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about the locagio6

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is getting a bit dated. Hard to beat the locatuon though. Great view from the room. And it is very close to all the places in Ernakulam. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The great staff make this hotel what it is

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Largely impersonal as a property (basically a business hotel) , any character or charm is bestowed on this property by the ever efficient, always smiling staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Callistus from Brisbane

Gem of a hotel in Ernakulam

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Woulderful hotel, great staff & great good selection in the restaurants. Definitely will come back again.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Somerset

Holiday

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times. Always made to feel welcome. Amazing breakfast. Walking distance to the ferry for visiting the islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent as always. This was our third stay
5 out of 5
by Brian from Somerset

Holiday

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3rd time at this hotel. Centrally situated and a short walk to the ferry for visiting Fort Kochin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london. uk

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Enjoyed free evening boat ride and our stay was comfortable and the hotel is centrally located.
4 out of 5
by Sankar from New York

Great Hotel, Confusing Restataurent

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel where I have stayed a few days in February each year for the past few years. They have a daily complimentary sunset boat ride in the Harbor as well. Staff is polite and very helpful with one strange exception- the Bubble Cafe is always a confusing place. There is no host or hostess to seat you unless somehow you manage to catch someones attention. Staff somehow assumes that you are there to spend time in the restaurant and does everything very slowly including bringing your check - so good luck if you want to leave the place for the rest of your day/or night quickly.
5 out of 5
by AKIYOSHI from 東京都

Taji 系のホテル 設備 部屋 朝食も満足した。

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
設備 部屋 従業員の対応 朝食ともによかった。
4 out of 5
by Anne Laure from Sainte-Clotilde

Très bon séjour au Gateway Hotel Marine Drive

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour au Gateway Hotel Marine Drive. Le vrai plus de l'hôtel est son emplacement stratégique : sur Marine Drive, à 5 min du bateau pour Fort Kochi (4rps par personne !), Juste derrière on trouve un centre commercial et l'office de tourisme (pratique pour réserver des tours). Concernant l'hôtel en lui même, la chambre standard était spacieuse et confortable, le service bon et le petit déjeuner plus que correct propose des plats indiens et occidentaux(le milkshake à la vanille est juste délicieux !). Je recommande sans aucun doute cet hôtel.