Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

komfortables Luxushotel in turbulenter Umgebung

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Das Restaurant mit Bierlizenz und er schöne, leere Pool.
Cons: Nebenan liegt ein Fischrestaurant, dessen Belüftung bis Geschäftsschluss sehr laut ist An das Brummen gewöhnt man sich nach 2 Nächten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Touristenviertel mit allen Sehenswürdigkeiten (für 50 Rupien fährt ein Tuktuk sie der Reihe nach ab).
Ich kam wegen Flugzeugverspätung erst gegen 23 Uhr 30 an un wurde von 3 Leuten so nett empfangen, als wäre ich ein VIP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wagga wagga australia

Great location and food

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very good location.just opposite the ferry landing area and fishing nets. Large comfortable rooms. Clean pool. Excellent restaurant Unfortunately the tour desk was closed so we were unable to get any guidance at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth for the money

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staffs
This is a great hotel. The staffs were friendly and the local is very ideal especially if you are not very familiar with the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well situated in an interesting tourist area.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Service and location. Unobtrusive security at the gate.
Location: Chinese fishing nets. Shopping. Museums. Portuguese styled buildings + churches. Museums. Street market. Walks along the seafront views of shipping.
Good food and friendly helpful staff. Wine available. Well maintained pool. Comfortable, spacious air conditioned room with en suite. Close to ferries to Vipeen island and Kochin city centre. Many places of interest within walking distance. Spice market, and other attractions in Mattancherry can be reached by auto-rickshaw in a short time.
4 out of 5
by P Mac from Ireland

Good

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is well-placed, very neat and staff are helpful. However, on the final day we left our bags with the receptionist and came back later in the day to discoer they had been left completely unattended. This aside, it is a very worthwhile place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very central, everything located just a few minutes away. Very friendly people, good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by わにさん from 信州

Good location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
このホテルの最大の魅力は徒歩数分でビーチがあり、新鮮な魚とエビを仕入れてホテルのキッチンを借りて刺身を作って毎日酒をのんで楽しみました。スタッフも親切で愛想よかった。カタカリも徒歩の範囲で見られてこれも滞在中毎晩鑑賞した。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswertes hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Das Hotel ist super gelegen. Es hat grosszügige zimmer und eine geniale dusche. Das personal ist bis zum securitypersonal am eingang durchgehend angenehm und überaus freundlich.
5 out of 5
by Chugach from Mumbai

Right on the waterfront at Fort Cochin

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent.
1 out of 5
by SSB from usa

OVERBOOKED - REFUSED TO REFUND

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We booked Killians through Expedia and confirmed our reservation by contacting the hotel. Yet, when we arrived, they said they were overbooked and put us in another (lower quality) hotel, and refused to refund us the US $741 we paid for two rooms for two nights. The worst airlines and hotels are honest enough to issue a refund AND upgrade you when they are overbooked, but not Killians! BEWARE! After much research, we booked Killians for Dec 30 and 31, very busy nights in Fort Cochin. Because we booked through Expedia, we emailed the hotel to confirm the reservation was properly processed. We received confirmation from both Midhun and Nixon. But, when we arrived on Dec 30, the hotel manager (Nixon) claimed they didn’t have our reservation in their system. After showing Nixon the emails from the hotel, he admitted there must have made some sort of mistake, but since they didn’t have rooms available, we would have to stay in an alternate hotel that they made arrangements with. The alternate hotel was close by, but it was significantly inferior to what we paid for when booking Killians (and much, much lower ranked on TripAdvisor). It was an Indian business-style hotel with no character, low quality food, no pool, and malfunctioning air conditioning in one of the two rooms. (Please note, Expedia forces reviewers to review all categories, so we had to review the room even though we never entered them)