Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt100

Not worth the money for a 4 star hotel!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We were upgraded from double to a supreme room!! But the room was in a very pathetic condition. Checked other rooms close by, looks the same. Bedspreads, blankets, matress, shower curtain all need a change badly.Location excellent!! Food excellent- breakfast, lunch and dinner. Not too expensive. Pool and gym ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The hotel provided us with a driver who had no idea where he was going and who tried to overcharge us. We could not communicate with him because he didn't speak English at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Bangalore

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: though I did not see the housekeeping staff, whoever it was who was cleaning my room was doing a good job as cleanliness was most important to me.
Cons: a larger bath area would have been good
My stay was comfortable. No complaints. The rooms are fairly well appointed and the staff helpful. The only feedback would be that the bath area in the room I stayed in was extremely tiny and no space to move about. Since my room was located closer to the main road, it was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in a sea of not so pretty.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The original design, lovely character and architecture and furniture. Excellent staff.
Location: Took about one and half hours by taxi from airport.
Character hotel with lovely staff who are only too willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Sydney NSW, Australia

comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: free wifi when I believed there was a charge; free daily newspaper; swimming pool and gym
Cons: very hard bed
I booked online for 5 nights having never been in Kochi before. The hotel was very comfortable with a choice of restaurants and a bar. The food I had was great in two of the restaurants. All the staff from top down were friendly and accommodating. I think the location is more suited to business men than tourists as it is not close to any of the major attractions of Kochi. HoweverI would recommend the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanderlust from London, UK

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Great seafood restaurant!
Location: Away from the city centre.
This hotel was better than expected. The room and bathroom were clean although the bathroom was a tad small. Staff were friendly and competent. The seafood restaurant served great Keralan food but was a tad expensive by Keralan standards. I would recommend this hotel to others not wanting to be right in the city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

ageing hotel, dark, arrogant employees, stupid rules

Posted Nov 11, 2010
no visitors allowed, no outside food & drink, annoying attitude of employees, bathrooms need work, loud ac in rooms horrible neighbourhood expensive internet access
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario from Komin Prigorski, Croatia

Veray Good Hotel close to the Kochi Center

Posted Nov 9, 2010
Everything was good, hotel has few restaurants and they are offering Western food also. Everything was good, zero complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Falls Church

Good value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2009
The hotel is located closer to the airport than the fancier hotels we stayed in on our way in to Kochi, so that helped as flights leave after midnight and you want to squeeze in as much sleep as you can. It has good restaurants, international quality services, and good service people. The rooms are comfortable with modern amenities. We would stay here again.