Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G G from Malasia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Goa

Well located hotel and the staff is very helpful.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very clean and located in the heart of the city.
My experience was good on the whole stay.
2 out of 5
by Vaibhav from Pune

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
The deluxe room we got was very small, it had nasty stain on the wall. Not sufficient toiletries provided, we had to request extra towels, tissues etc. Hand shower in toilet did not work. TV set had dead pixels. Breakfast items were lame and disgusting. Totally waste of money!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Balaji from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

comfort and value for money

Posted May 6, 2013
Location: close to most of the attractions of ernakulam. an auto stand is close by and the office is able to arrange for cabs almost on call.
stayed for 1 night. the food choices are limited but good. The best part about the hotel is its proximity to shopping places in broadway, mg road as well as the marine drive and also the railway station. overall a comfortable place at an affordable price.
3 out of 5
by prettygrooming @hotmail.com from Mumbai

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was pretty good, eventhough I had to change the room on the second day as the staff was not able to repair the A/C.. The food was not up to the mark. There is a lot of room for improvement in this regard. The front officce was pretty helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Delhi

Good Hospitality

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Good Hospitality.. not so expensive :-)
Had a one night stay here.. great experience, good hospitality.. located in the main cochin city.. Nearby to chennai silk (for saree lovers :-) )..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb

Posted Mar 27, 2013
compimentry breakfast is good...rooms are very clean
2 out of 5
by Saji S

Not Worth the Money

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels
My husband was SO excited to go to Cochin to see the cricket match - we splurged (for us) on what we thought would be a NICE hotel. But the rooms were WAY too small, the bathroom was not clean, it was LOUD from the traffic noise, and generally just disappointing. For this money, I've stayed in really nice rooms, even in Fort Cochin. We are unclear how they can ask so much for these rooms. They were not especially helpful in addressing any of these issues. I would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by Pooja Agrawal

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel facilities were worst. first of all when i phoned the hotel about our booking they said they have not got any confirmation till yet. On the way to hotel i have to mail them about our booking and need to phone 3-4 times till i got confirmation. The hotel crowd was not great, the food was not good at all, even the complimentary breakfast was nothing just for the sake of name. The room service was bad, lot of noise at night time not good for family at all.
1 out of 5
by Ronnie from Atlanta, GA, USA

Poor Service and Food

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Newness of it
Cons: Service and food
Location: Close to the city
The hotel is not terrible for comfort, and is maintained okay. However, there are many things that the hotel needs improvement on. First, the food is horrible. Second, the service people are not qualified. When asked to correct an issue, they seem courteous and polite, but never even attend to the issue. You can remind them ten times, but they always pretend they are going to attend to it, but never care about it. The wi-fi was not working. There were issues with soap/towel not present in the bathroom, and both of them were not attended to even after several hours of calling/reminding. You can get extremely frustrated with the service people's indifference. I'll never recommend this hotel