Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
we stayed in Trident one day and it was a nice experience and the Hotel location is really good and staff also really helpful would like to visit again...
4 out of 5
by Harshad from Witney, UK

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Yvette from Ireland

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in a nice quiet part of Cochin, yet only a few minutes from the boat jetty that brings you to more livelier spots. The pool is glorious, as is the food, if a little pricey. Only downside to this hotel is that you have to pay for wifi, but there is a business centre beside reception thats free for guests.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Melbourne Australia

Trident Kerala - Exceptional

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at the Oberoi in Calcutta which was exceptional,and we got the same service and welcome at the Trident Kerala. We got an upgrade, the breakfast was very nice and the service was exceptional. The front desk suggested our tours which were lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
when I was arrived this hotel, my room key was broken but immediately repaired by maintainer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: ALMOST NOTHING
Cons: PLEASE MATCH FIVE STAR QUALITY AND IMPROVISE EVERYTHING!
Location: FAR FROM CITY CENTER
WE EXPECTED WHAT IS EXPECTED FROM A FIVE STAR HOTEL HOWEVER THIS HOTEL IS NOT CLOSE TO IT. THE HOTEL IS OLD AND IS NOT MODERN. THE ROOM SIZE IS OK HOWEVER ROOM DECOR IS OLD AND OLD STYLED AND DOES NOT MATCH THE FIVE STAR QUALITY. THE BATHROOM DECOR IS DARK AND IT IS VERY EASY TO GET WATER LOGGING THERE. THE BED SIZE IS OK BUT THE BEDS ARE OLD AND VERY HIGH FROM THE GROUND. FELT LIKE SLEEPING NEAR TO CEILING. THE SWIMMING POOL TIMINGS ARE POOR AND LIMITED. IT SHOULD BE OPEN 24 X 7. THE RESTAURANT AND FOOD IS MODERATE. IT IS NOT A FIVE STAR QUALITY AND NOT ENOUGH CHOICES. THE HOTEL STAFF AND MEMBERS ARE DRESSED IN AN OLD STYLE. NEED TO IMPROVE ALMOST EVERYTHING. THE HOTEL IS FAR FROM CITY CENTER AND EXPECT HIGHLY PRICED TAXI. THE FERRIES STATION ARE VERY FAR FROM HOTEL. EXPECT TO WALK AROUND 25 MIN TO THE STATION. XMAS GALA DINNER IS MANDATORY HOWEVER THE QUALITY DOES NOT MATCH THE PRICE FOR THE DINNER. TOO MODERATE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion, MI

Relaxing retreat from the city life

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The Trident experience was enhanced by the care of the staff and the quality of the food paralleled by an atmosphere of calm, peaceful and relaxing choices after a full day of sight seeing. The charm of this hotel was evident yet some of the amenities were outdated and the size of the rooms were limited. Began my trip here and also ended my stay on the area here and allowed me to ease my way into the faster pace of everyday Indian life by slowing down in a leisurely way in this peaceful setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Extremely sweet staff but inefficient.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very polite staff but inefficient. It took forever to get a cup of coffee and even longer to get the bill. I can't understand how so many staff members all over the place and yet we are kept waiting. The food in the restaurant is mediocre. Isolated amd far from town so you really have no choice but to eat there. I would not stay here.
5 out of 5
by Anup from Mumbai

Service makes all the difference

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is superb... they are the reasons i will go back to this property again and again
4 out of 5
by Tushar from New Delhi

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third time stay at this hotel and i must say i am pleasantly surprised at the tremendous change in service provided the third time around. For sure i must say that i will be visiting this place again without fail.