Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great people

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: Great hotel but their Internet is not so good.
Location: The locations is sort of in and industrial park area. Nothing much you can walk to.
Staff amazing, very clean, good food. The service with the staff is top notch. The manager of the hotel always greeted you and always felt sincere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
we stayed in Trident one day and it was a nice experience and the Hotel location is really good and staff also really helpful would like to visit again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: ALMOST NOTHING
Cons: PLEASE MATCH FIVE STAR QUALITY AND IMPROVISE EVERYTHING!
Location: FAR FROM CITY CENTER
WE EXPECTED WHAT IS EXPECTED FROM A FIVE STAR HOTEL HOWEVER THIS HOTEL IS NOT CLOSE TO IT. THE HOTEL IS OLD AND IS NOT MODERN. THE ROOM SIZE IS OK HOWEVER ROOM DECOR IS OLD AND OLD STYLED AND DOES NOT MATCH THE FIVE STAR QUALITY. THE BATHROOM DECOR IS DARK AND IT IS VERY EASY TO GET WATER LOGGING THERE. THE BED SIZE IS OK BUT THE BEDS ARE OLD AND VERY HIGH FROM THE GROUND. FELT LIKE SLEEPING NEAR TO CEILING. THE SWIMMING POOL TIMINGS ARE POOR AND LIMITED. IT SHOULD BE OPEN 24 X 7. THE RESTAURANT AND FOOD IS MODERATE. IT IS NOT A FIVE STAR QUALITY AND NOT ENOUGH CHOICES. THE HOTEL STAFF AND MEMBERS ARE DRESSED IN AN OLD STYLE. NEED TO IMPROVE ALMOST EVERYTHING. THE HOTEL IS FAR FROM CITY CENTER AND EXPECT HIGHLY PRICED TAXI. THE FERRIES STATION ARE VERY FAR FROM HOTEL. EXPECT TO WALK AROUND 25 MIN TO THE STATION. XMAS GALA DINNER IS MANDATORY HOWEVER THE QUALITY DOES NOT MATCH THE PRICE FOR THE DINNER. TOO MODERATE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion, MI

Relaxing retreat from the city life

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The Trident experience was enhanced by the care of the staff and the quality of the food paralleled by an atmosphere of calm, peaceful and relaxing choices after a full day of sight seeing. The charm of this hotel was evident yet some of the amenities were outdated and the size of the rooms were limited. Began my trip here and also ended my stay on the area here and allowed me to ease my way into the faster pace of everyday Indian life by slowing down in a leisurely way in this peaceful setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Extremely sweet staff but inefficient.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very polite staff but inefficient. It took forever to get a cup of coffee and even longer to get the bill. I can't understand how so many staff members all over the place and yet we are kept waiting. The food in the restaurant is mediocre. Isolated amd far from town so you really have no choice but to eat there. I would not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Location and food

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff helpfulness
Cons: In room dining
This hotel is a long drive from the airport and the in room dining was average. Staff tried hard to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kothari

Posted May 29, 2015
Excellent hospilaty satisfied with services would like to visit again in same group of hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is so wonderful and rewarding to read your review. Your comment inspires us and strengthens our commitment towards our guests. We are indeed very much honoured to note that the team could make your stay a memorable experience at Trident Cochin. Our team is our strength and your appreciation motivates them to achieve greater heights of excellence. Regards Amardeep Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel with extremely helpful and

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from the historic centre, so a lot to do.
We stayed several days in this hotel and could not have had a more relaxing and comfortable stay, as the staff were well trained, friendly and helpful. You cannot walk straight out into the bustle of the historic area, but it is only a short rickshaw drive, or walk and ferry distance away, and quieter and more relaxed for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is so wonderful and rewarding to read your review. Your comment inspires us and strengthens our commitment towards our guests. We are indeed very much honoured to note that the team could make your stay a memorable experience at Trident Cochin. Our team is our strength and your appreciation motivates them to achieve greater heights of excellence. Regards Amardeep Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from englanf

Nice Hotel Friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Overall neatness and friendliness of staff
Cons: Nothing we could find any fault.
Location: A bit far from shops and Air port
Very impressed with very courteous.staff. Good food. Rooms neat and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is so wonderful and rewarding to read your review. Your comment inspires us and strengthens our commitment towards our guests. We are indeed very much honoured to note that the team could make your stay a memorable experience at Trident Cochin. Our team is our strength and your appreciation motivates them to achieve greater heights of excellence. Regards Amardeep Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Our recent stay with family

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were excellent
Cons: Restaurant and the chef and the serving staff.
Location: Easy to get to and is in less noisy part of the city.
You can not fault the hotel and the staff but the restaurant has a lot to ask for. The service is poor , the staff move around aimlessly and look like clueless. We stayed for the gala dinner on the New years eve. The food was awful , had no taste and I do not know which nationalities it was catering for . It was certainly not Indian . I think they may be trying to please Russians. The menu certainly needs to improve with more emphasis on Indian and especially Kerala . The charges for the New Years 's gala dinner were exorbitant and the food so disappointing. We certainly get better Indian meals in England.