Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We've little to compare against, having just 2 nights here between week long stays in resorts, but it was a pleasant enough stay. (Delux) Room was very large and airy, air con pretty noisy but we like white noise, breakfast was fresh and tasty. Management was super helpful, and the location was good, central but quiet. Major downside for us was likely a one off, our room on arrival at night was packed with mosquitoes which we spent around 40 minutes eliminating, likely the door had been left open as they didn't return, but it spoilt our first impressions. WiFi was in communal areas only, and bed was 2 singles pushed together which was a shame for a delux room. An outside sitting area would be a really nice addition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt beläget hotell med god strandard

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger på gång/tuc-tuc avstånd till allt man vill se i Fort Cochin. Välkomnande och hjälpsam personal, renligt och med good standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas mal mais un peu décevant

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Sa situation, le personnel, le calme
Cons: Douche du matin, nettoyage du jardin, petit déjeuner
Location: Sympa et proche du centre, pas loin de la mer
Pas d'eau chaud le matin, environnement un peu crade, petit déjeuner simple, un peu cher ta rapport à nombre de homestay des environs...
4 out of 5
by Lissi R S from Copenhagen

A room/hotel with old charm

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Large room and bathroom. Close walk to the fishing nets and lots of restaurants. The front desk man was extremely helpful in all things: breakfast, planning day-trips and booking taxis. Gorgeous old mansion with character and "old" charm! Extremely clean and room cleaning/fresh towels everyday. Even though it lacked other services, it was a nice quiet place to come relax after a day of walking.
4 out of 5
by CARLOS DAVID from Hamburg

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great service, very friendly staff, totally recommendable. Buen hotel, muy buen servicio, empleados muy amables y siempre ayudando en todo lo posible. Totalmente recomendable
4 out of 5
by Christian from Geislingen

Nettes, privat geführtes Hotel in Fort Kochi

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: An der Nordspitze von Fort Kochi, nahe Strand.
Zwei Übernachtungen in Kochi. Sehr freundlicher Empfang durch den Gastgeber mit Empfehlungen für Aktivitäten in Kochi ujnd Umgebung. Unsere Wünsche wurden allesamt von ihm tadellos erfüllt und die entsprechenden Aktivitäten gebucht und organisiert. Zimmer recht einfach eingerichtet, aber tolles, großes Badezimmer und gutes WLAN. Frühstück wird à la carte frisch zubereitet.
4 out of 5
by Shabbir from Canada

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. The front desk person, named Mr. Vasant, was very helpful and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Martien from Australia

Quiet and Pleasant and from another Era

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location / charm / staff
Second time I have stayed here. This time I brought my family. Charming because it is basic. Not 5 star. Doesn't try to be. But old world charm definitely present. A very pleasant room downstairs to read books in. Staff lovely and very accommodating. Best to get the upstairs rooms if you can. They are quieter. Don't put your luggage under the aircon unit as it can drop water on your stuff. Not a major issue. Just beware. Love this place. Will be back if ever I stay in Cochin again. The rooms can be kept nicely cool in the hot environment. Location perfect. Near the nets and the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Terranora, Australia

Comfortable spacious quiet property

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay here immensely. Lovely staff greeted us and took bags up to room. Clean and spacious. Furniture is a little old, but that adds to the charm. Air conditioning very efficient. Bathroom huge and well appointed. Breakfast has limited choice, but delicious and satisfying. Staff remain exemplary wherever you are here. Wi-fi fast and free. Location is quiet, and only a simple 10 minute stroll to the middle of town. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Kaye from Australia

Booked three days stayed seven

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Room to move, relaxation, breakfasts and staff.
Cons: Charging for mineral water policy should be reviewed to bring it in line with other hotels ie. one bottle a day included in tariff .
Location: Near the parade ground - watch the sporting activities during the weekend or relax under the trees during the week. Good restaurants within a block.
Most relaxing placed we've stayed in India. Comfortable rooms 50's furniture and twice the size of a large hotel room.The one we are in at the moment also has a 6m x 2m verandah a good place to red a book. As an older couple we've found this hotel excellent only 2 floors and quiet. A little out of town five minute walk to the fishing nets but just around the corner from excellent restaurants with appealing ambience. Staff have been more than helpful and the full breakfasts have been excellent. All over a great experience.