Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau SAR, China

A beautiful boutique hotel located on Kochi harbor

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, well appointed rooms and lovely premises.
Cons: Be sure that fresh towels are always on hand at the swimming pool.
Location: Great shopping and plenty of sightseeing venues to visit. The Chinese nets were especially interesting and the merchants are friendly.
My wife and I spent two nights at Xandari Harbour Hotel following our houseboat tour and Ayurveda resort stay in Kerala. While all rooms naturally did not have a sea view, the premises provided plenty of places in which to relax and watch the harbor activities. The staff wass extremely attentive, friendly and very eager to please. The breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was excellent and dining al fresca was refreshing. The infinity pool was also very pleasant. Our room was very well designed and nicely appointed with plenty of space to store clothes and other travel items. The lavatory contained a commode along with a great shower while teeth brushing, etc. was done in a separate, shielded area that was located behind the bed and adjacent to the storage closets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel and location.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
On both occasions I have stayed here now my experience from check-in to check-out has been wonderful. Each time the staff made us feel very welcome and went out of there way to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel rooms were perfect being both very clean and extremely comfortable as well as very spacious. The location of the hotel set on the backwaters was beautiful, a little oasis. The location was also ideal for exploring Fort Cochin as everything was within easy walking distance. This allowed us an opportunity to get a real feel for Fort Cochin.
5 out of 5
by Francois from BC

Splendid Xandari!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel! Super super clean. LOVE the restaurant! Choose the breakfast package as they let you order as much as you want on the menu for breakfast all inclusive, no additional charges. Amazing design....very modern with plantation style nods to the past. Definitely would reccomend!
5 out of 5
by stephen from Hebden bridge

Great find

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Good quality rooms, friendly staff, well located. A cut above most hotels in India.
4 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking harbour

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Room layout and harbour view
Cons: Provide TV
We stayed 2 nights just to have a different experience. View of the harbour is lovely but too much of water hyacinth floating around. The location of the reception is just wrong; first impression is not very professional as there is no proper lobby. Room is modern and clean with good layout, however, TV is missing. Location is too close to the mosque and area is not friendly enough to be walking about on foot.
5 out of 5
by Huda from Boston

VERY highly recommended hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended from all fronts. Staff was welcoming, helpful- hotel is just breathtaking, rooms are beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Oslo

The best hotel experience in a long time

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this place so much that we had to book one extra night here. The experience was just wonderful from start to finish. On arrival we got fresh juice and towels to dry off the hands when we checked in. Room deco, with a blend of decorative tiles, concrete, warm wood details and the view to the very nice garden and water front is understated luxury and tasteful. We also ate several of our meals here. Exquisite taste, delicate presentation and good value for money. Warm and friendly staff. For us Norwegians with a long journey behind us this was the best possible way to start out vacation - highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Free Upgrade on Valentine's Day

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful suite with amazing bathroom, beautiful pool, friendly staff
Cons: Getting in and out of the room was a bit over-tech I think, and truly confused some of my friends who visited
Location: Location wasn't great, but I wanted a weekend of privacy so I didn't mind
Wonderful stay! We were lucky that a mistake led to an upgrade - the type of room we had booked ended up being unavailable, so we were upgraded to a suite overlooking the water and hotel pool. The hotel staff were extremely sweet and accommodating, they didn't even make a big deal about the fact that we were being upgraded - they only told us when we were brought to the room and I realized it was much larger than what we had booked! The breakfast was also wonderful, and ended up being included in the price of the room to my surprise, even though we had it as room service. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel et accueil absolument charmants

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la décoration, la piscine, le restaurant.