Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daughter's ringette team

Posted Oct 9, 2016
13 families stayed for a ringette tournament. The rooms and hotel was very clean. The kids loved the water slide and pool. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Sebastien L, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great review. The team is pleased to hear you enjoyed our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and water slide as well as our well equipped and clean guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming your team back to the property. Sincerely Sebastien L General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

overnight

Posted Sep 18, 2016
How about a hotel that can't find a corkscrew. Front desk clerk made desultory search and then quickly outside for a smoke.Might as well try an adjacent cheaper hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sebastien L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize regarding the fact that there was no corkscrew available during your stay. I will address your concerns with our guest service agent. Sincerely Sebastien L
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in we were informed a/c and heating non functional as lightning hit building a few weeks ago. Room stuffy without a/c. Common areas had working a/c. Not sure why some was working and rooms not. No staff in breakfast area. Waffle batter ran out and no replacement. Not sure if would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meota, Sask.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent and the room was good. The only problem was that when we arrived they told us that there would be no air conditioning. They would no give us another room. It was so hot and muggy in the room that I hardly slept all night. The clerk who checked us in said she would contact hotels.com and initiate a credit for us, but the next morning when I checked out she hadn't done that. The morning clerk then initiated a credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize regarding the ac units not functioning during your stay, unfortunately earlier this month our hotel was struck by lightning which caused many of the units to malfunction. We have since had all the units repaired. I will be sure to speak with the guest service agent who checked to in to inquire why she had not given you a discount. I am pleased to hear that the guest service agent upon your departure was able to apply the discount for you. Sincerely Sebastien L General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for rating our property. Sincerely Sebastien L General manager
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C nightmare

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our only complaint was that the air conditioning was not working. Why wasn't I informed of this before arriving? I wouldn't have stayed there. We had a horrible sleep. The room was like a sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spiritwood, Sk.

Nice and quiet location with ample parking.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Very clean rooms, pool and amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We were late in booking hotel room, so we couldn't book a hotel room with reasonable price with location closer to Banff. We found this hotel in Cochrane and booked through Expedia. We were very happy with our choice. We came very late on the check in date, yet the concierge was very understanding. The room was clean. We were a party of 5 and we were glad to be able to find a room that fit us all. There were 3 double beds. Breakfast was simple. The swimming pool was available, we came in August. Too bad, we were too busy playing in the park. On the check in date, we found Boston Pizza nearby was still open at midnight and their pizzas were delicious. The second night, there was a hail storm around Cochrane and Calgary. So, we decided to return to hotel very late again, after the storm has passed. There was electric circuit problem, but it wasn't the staff's fault. It was probably due to storm. Our AC didn't work. Luckily, it wasn't very hot that night. The room key has to be reset at the concierge as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff not always nice.Pool was great.Waterslide too.Breakfast ok