Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, PA

Nothing Fancy - But Clean

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Refridgerator for rooms.
Location: In a very busy location.
There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Older model, but they are keeping up with the maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Decent for the price. Breakfast was good. Pillows were comfortable. Staff helped me switch to a non-smoking room for no charge. Late checkout was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaky tub

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The tub was full on leaking, not like a drip but full on water running and nothing would make it stop. Made it hard to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: n a
Cons: see above
I am very upset about this experience. I only selected TWO requirements for this booking: pool and breakfast. BOTH were unavailable. Make things worse, the name that I was told the hotel would be(Buck’s Inn) was changed, so we took 30minutes going up and down the street looking for it! The request made for 1st floor was ignored, and the hotel was under construction! I was told this hotel was of a certain value, but when I asked how much a room was, I was quoted a price lower than I paid, so I did not save a penny by using expedia, and got nothing I requested. I received an email from you offering me expedia dollars because the pool was not available, but now, seing as -pool not available -breakfast not available -room value rated at an exaggerated price not a true price I expect a FULL refund, but instead keep getting emails from expedia telling me that my rating is not conform: Don't mention specific prices or room rates Leave out any profanity Don't reference personal information Exclude photos containing inappropriate or unrelated content I did not do any of this, so now, place my review Thank you Sandra
1 out of 5
by dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Gave them a chance, wasn't disappointed

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was a bit apprehensive reading the reviews, but my stay was very comfortable. New owners are going thru renovations and trying to improve the place. New beds were topnotch, very comfortable. I did bring to their attention that our drain was a bit slow, and the shower was kicking water into the wall from a small crack in the tubsurround, but they were appreciative of the feedback and said they would address those issues. They are trying hard, so give them a chance. Not the Four Seasons, but a good lowcost alternative for staying in a great area.
4 out of 5
by Shaquita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Toni

problems

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It took 3 tries to get a room.First someone was in the room they gave me. Second the keys didn't work, Finally got a room that was ok Never did find where comp breakfast was
4 out of 5
by Daytwone Mckenney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice clean place