Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, United States of America

The hotel is located three blocks away t the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The pool was very nice and clean- my children had so much there
Cons: The HVAC in those two rooms could be improved- for the price I paid
Location: The stores are in front of the hotel so not need a car there, but be prepared to be stuck on traffic on your way there due to construction on the road
The check- in was very distressful. We had been traveling for about 4 hours before heading to the front desk to check in at which point was about 5pm-ish. were told to wait 30 minutes. We walked to the beach and had dinner- came back two hours later to find out the HVAC was in one of the rooms was not working. Maintenance -very nice guy came in to fix it but during the night stop working again. There was a guy more likely the bell person who kept contacting us for the tours and prices and money.. the usual. The breakfast is fruits and coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was near everything, bars, restaurants, stores.
Cons: It does not have elevator, had to carry luggage upstairs and only had one key to room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure, maybe nothing.
Location: Bars, food, shops....
Great location, in the middle of everything. Front desk gal was awesome and professional. The bar and food staff is the same that I've experienced in most places. Female staffers don't seem like to engage with customers like the male staffers. It would of been nice to have hand towels and a TV remote that worked, but that's okay. I came to enjoy the town and not to watch the boob tube. I'm planning on staying there again. If you require pool privacy stay somewhere else. Pool is in the middle of the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is on the main strip in Playa De Coco.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, meets my needs.
Cons: Put phones in the rooms
Location: The beach, Tamarindo is an hour away for great shopping. Many places to eat, tours of all kinds available. No shuttles to any other cities.
Love the staff. Great location. Rooms are ok. Comfortable for beach goers & if your just looking to sleep, shower and on the go. Safe, air-conditioning works great. Shower pressure is great. Refrigerator is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

well kept hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Resturant, and good staff
Location: Swimming shopping.zip line a must
Staff was excellent, able to speak both English. The hotel was well maintained. Right on the Main Street, but did not hear any traffic from our room. Restaurants and shops very close and also close to the beach. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Maité, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment Mr. Richard, we appreciate all the information that you give us. We hope that you want to return soon.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from La Fortuna

Good location bad wifi and room

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean on the outside but the room walls has spots on the bathroom areas. Someone even tried to scrub the spots off all of the way down to the previous color. Bathroom door was installed right from the hardware store, never painted and has coffee stains on it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Right in the middle of a boardwalk type street full of really nice vendors and shops and locals! Touristy but really fun and the hotel is like 2 mins away from the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance to everything. Beach , restaurants and there is also a local grocery store in the area . The combination of friendly staff and beautiful hotel makes this hotel a must.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel approximately 2 blocks from the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel has a nice small restaurant with not the best waitstaff. The beds are comfortable, the AC was fantastic, but the walls of the rooms, especially in the restroom/vanity are extremely dirty. I say rooms because we had to be moved to a different room because the first room's shower didn't have hot water, blow dryer or a telephone. The towels were so dingy they looked gray. The second room's restroom and doors in the restroom area were just as filthy. No hand soap, shampoo or conditioner was available & when requested, the clerk insinuated we had taken it. Only one used-roll of toilet paper was in the room. When we brought up the wall filth, the clerk said it was the paint. It was gross to even touch the doors. the toilet didn't flush and the clerk argued with us that it didn't flush because we had put toilet paper in it. I ended up removing the cover to the water tank to get it to fill so it could flush (yup, I was the plumber). Do not take clothing that needs ironing because the hotel DOES NOT have an iron. All the above issues were addressed with the receptionists/clerks at the check in counter, during our stay, but one argued with us and the second one, very sweet, wasn't able to get the issues resolved. I wanted to go to another hotel but my friend who uses Orbitz informed me that I would not get our money back. This was my first time using Orbitz and will verify if this is accurate, if so will stay away from Orbitz.