Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The staff Luis was excellent and helpful, but the hotel itself is not worth the money. Rooms are very cheap and not clean. Hotel is right on the strip so you can hear the music. Wouldn't recommend kids here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location on main strip and close to beach

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Just like title says, it is close to beach and on the main strip for night life. Very nice pool and dining area, rooms are motel style with window out front where guest walking by can peer in, so drapes need to be drawn for privacy. Rooms were clean, condition is 3.25 star accommodation imo. Everything good with the exception there is no in room wifi, only in lobby, some rooms close to lobby may recurve wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very comfortable, truley great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Good value, comfortable hotel, convienent location
Cons: Can get a bit loud with guests (gringos) in the evening.
Right in the middle of "downtown" Coco Beach. Very nice hotel for the money. Wonderful and helpful staff. Nice pool, nice rooms, nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We booked this hotel back in early 2017 so that we could stay here for New Year's Eve. Upon arriving, we were told that the hotel was overbooked (we were well within the check in time frame) and that we would have to move to their sister property which was a "beachfront resort nearby". It turned out to be about 10 km away from Coco Beach, up a huge hill and requiring a shuttle down to get to the nearest beach, Playa Hermosa. Rather than getting an apology about being relocated at the last minute, we were pressured to purchase an all-inclusive package and to pay $70 a person for a "special New Year's dinner" at their restaurant, as well as $70 to access wifi in the common areas, even though it was supposed to be free at Coco Beach Hotel. The area was much more remote than Coco, with only 1 restaurant open that night. We then had to pay for our own transportation back to Coco the next day to attempt to get a room at the Coco Beach Hotel. We were met with poor customer service and had to wait several hours to get the room that we were already supposed to have. No compensation was offered for wasted time and relocation, which ruined the holiday for us. The room was ok, but lacked a fridge, hair dryer, and access to an ice machine. We also only received 1 clean towel each day of our stay, even though we had 2 people. When we brought up our concerns to staff, we were met with indifference. Overall a very poor experience that was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I’ll not recommend this hotel to anyone, very poor rooms condition and cleanliness is not the gold for the workers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the Vibe of Coco Beach

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintainance and deep cleaning. If it is broken fix it right away.
Location: You are close to all the action in Coco. Lot's of good places to eat. Loved the Tico food.
I cannot say enough about the staff at Coco Beach. They were Excellent. The food at the Hotel was Excellent as well. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are old and need repairs and some deep cleaning. We have stayed at older resorts that have maintained their properties well. That is all they need to do to keep satisfied customer stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

overall stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: the staff was great!!!! and location was good
Cons: room conditions. Big Time!!
Location: El Coco is a good area to do different things. good location.
If you only want to sleep, then is ok. the rooms are old, not well kept. showerhead clogged. I had to unscrew it. The staff is amazing!!!!! Beyond amazing!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want to be in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This is a great hotel to experience the entire culture of Playa de Coco and they have easy and cheap shuttle services to other locations such as Playa Hermosa. There are countless bars and restaurants within walking distance and the food on site it good and relatively cheap!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
ok stay nothing special ok stay nothing special ok stay nothing special ok stay nothing special ok stay nothing special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel could be updated.
Location: In the heart of lots of restaurants and bars.
It was an honest accommodation. Nothing fancy but provided a comfortable stay.