Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice location. It was fairly quiet and cozy.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: What I like the most about this hotel was the friendly staff. The staff really made us feel like family and at home.
Cons: You can improve by adding more towels to the bathroom. Maybe different sizes like, face towels, hand towels, etc.
Location: It is located less than an hour from El Congo Trail where you can go zip lining, and El Rincon de la Vieja is about one and a half hours away.
We had a great experience at The Coco Beach Hotel. I would go back to this hotel if I decide to go back to Costa Rica with no doubt. It was very quiet at night and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Noisy stay in Coco

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Right in downtown Coco.
Cons: Staff understanding about quiet for children. Give welcome drinks. Towels for the pool. Clean the bathrooms. Better lighting in the rooms.
Location: Go to the beach. Spend money on touristy shops.
Not worth the price. You are better off looking elsewhere. Disappointments include: mould in the bathrooms, kicked out of the pool at 7:00pm; no towels for the pool, weird lighting in the rooms; no welcome drink even though on bill; no casino credits despite being on booking. We specifically asked for a quiet room for our young children. They placed right next to the pool which seemed fine at first...except that they had a single man karoke band playing for 1.5 hours. Really, really loud, like the guy was in our room. Our children got little sleep. When we spoke with the staff they just shrugged and said it was usually quiet. We left there and went to a different hotel immediately and were better off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn,ny

Great hotel and area

Posted May 7, 2016
My friends and I stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. I loved my stay especially the happy hour at the bar. All the staff was wonderful and nice and they help us a lot with anything we need. The beach was like 5 min walk and everything was close. The only issue was it wasn't much outlets and no wifi in the rooms but everything else was great. I recommend this hotel for anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Bathrooms need updating. Strict about 3pm check in
4 out of 5
by Robert from saltlake city

Great stay at coco beach hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
If want to be immersed in Costa Rican culture this is a great place to stay. The staff there was outstanding,very friendly and went out of there way to make you feel welcome.The value for the money was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel was great . Friendly service. Close to beach and bars. Everything was in walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern BC, Canada

Nice location in town

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Overpriced for what you get, but the loacation made it worthwhile, right in the veteran of Coco town. They could really use to clean the bathroom walls in the two rooms we were in and buy some new bed sheets.
1 out of 5
by Fely from Usa

TERRIBLE

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible Please don't do it unless you want to die of some random STD.
3 out of 5
by Keia

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is close to the beach, a casino, markets and places to eat. All of which are in walking distance. However the room is dated and had an odor. The WiFi is not available in your room. Also keep an eye on your belongings even the small stuff. My children snacks grew legs while we were gone :-(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

An authentic experience

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location and the feeling
Cons: Bathrooms are old
Location: Walk to the beach, salon services within a block, dancing, shopping, tours offering, good food.
The hotels offers a great location and an authentic feeling of a small town hotel where you can walk and chat with everybody.