Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to beach, shops, restaurants.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We stayed for 13 days and we liked it and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

A few things missing

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The tall lamp, the tv remote, and the a.c. remote did not work upon arrival. Tv remote and tall lamp were never fixed. A.C. remote was just batteries. Everything else was GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent staff & facilities

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Friendly staff and nicely decorated rooms. Clean & comfortable. Perfect location to experience downtown Coco...close to all the best bars & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient location downtown and close to beach

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Location and the restaurant food.
Cons: I went in understanding that the late night music could be loud from the establishments across the street. Knowing that I brought ear plugs.
Location: Ocotal and Hermosa beaches, short taxi ride away. The Vista Ridge Golf Course was easy on the budget.
As in the title of this review, convenient location downtown and close to the beach. Hotel staff was helpful when needing transportation arrangements to get to other beaches or activities out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location close to beach and town center.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Numerous beaches, Zip LIne, Fishing, market shopping and local bars and restaurants were nearby.
Overall a clean hotel, good location, Jennifer was an exceptional very helpful staff member. Convenient breakfast in morning , overall good deal for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to the beach but thats about it.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: It is in the middle of the small town of Coco Beach.
Cons: Rooms could use a remodel and updated wifi.
This hotel is very run down. There was mold in the room and bathroom and the beds were not very comfortable. Our room key never worked so we had to have someone let us in the room every time we needed to get in. The wifi is TERRIBLE, do not expect to use it. They have one router for the entire hotel so it is very slow/does not work most of the time, there were some less busy times that not many people were using it but it was still very slow and unreliable. We ended up having to go to Johan Bistro down the street to use their wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The staff Luis was excellent and helpful, but the hotel itself is not worth the money. Rooms are very cheap and not clean. Hotel is right on the strip so you can hear the music. Wouldn't recommend kids here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location on main strip and close to beach

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Just like title says, it is close to beach and on the main strip for night life. Very nice pool and dining area, rooms are motel style with window out front where guest walking by can peer in, so drapes need to be drawn for privacy. Rooms were clean, condition is 3.25 star accommodation imo. Everything good with the exception there is no in room wifi, only in lobby, some rooms close to lobby may recurve wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very comfortable, truley great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Good value, comfortable hotel, convienent location
Cons: Can get a bit loud with guests (gringos) in the evening.
Right in the middle of "downtown" Coco Beach. Very nice hotel for the money. Wonderful and helpful staff. Nice pool, nice rooms, nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We booked this hotel back in early 2017 so that we could stay here for New Year's Eve. Upon arriving, we were told that the hotel was overbooked (we were well within the check in time frame) and that we would have to move to their sister property which was a "beachfront resort nearby". It turned out to be about 10 km away from Coco Beach, up a huge hill and requiring a shuttle down to get to the nearest beach, Playa Hermosa. Rather than getting an apology about being relocated at the last minute, we were pressured to purchase an all-inclusive package and to pay $70 a person for a "special New Year's dinner" at their restaurant, as well as $70 to access wifi in the common areas, even though it was supposed to be free at Coco Beach Hotel. The area was much more remote than Coco, with only 1 restaurant open that night. We then had to pay for our own transportation back to Coco the next day to attempt to get a room at the Coco Beach Hotel. We were met with poor customer service and had to wait several hours to get the room that we were already supposed to have. No compensation was offered for wasted time and relocation, which ruined the holiday for us. The room was ok, but lacked a fridge, hair dryer, and access to an ice machine. We also only received 1 clean towel each day of our stay, even though we had 2 people. When we brought up our concerns to staff, we were met with indifference. Overall a very poor experience that was very disappointing.