Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, the food good, everything kept clean. Overall good value for money for Costa Rica.
Cons: The shower plumbing was a bit old. The shower fitting in the wall was loose and it took me a few days to work out which control did what.
Location: The nearby beach is ok. Several scuba places offer trips out for scuba and snorkelling. Fishing trips are available. The town has bars and restaurants
The hotel is a minute away from the beach and the main street. My room was pleasant, the staff were great and the varied food on the menu was good. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere with the friendly staff who get to know their guests, something that is usually missing from larger hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff, pool and bar were good, room was not.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was old and dingy with an odd smell. Three beds of various shapes and sizes, all uncomfortable. Pool and bar were good. Breakfast was expensive. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

What a wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was some of the best I had in Costa Rica. Great location to shopping. Highly recommend. Great price...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The staff tried very hard to find us something suitable at the hotel but just couldn't. In the end we had to cancel out reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was always helpful
Location: Beach is only a block away and many shops and restaurants only two blocks
While there were a few minor issues at check in, they were quickly resolved by the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We stayed with two kids. Our room had lots of space the pool was great and staff excellent. There is noise from pubs a block away at night but ear plugs and no issue. Sushi was good but very expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Loud, party town! Great food and berry bough! Best margaritas next door in the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Quiet, Clean Hotel Close to Beach + Entertainment

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: If you enjoy a great iced latte, the Casino bar is the place to go! Best fappachino was served at Ticoffia (2 1/2 blocks down by the supermarket)
This hotel is located with very easy access to Coco's beach (1/2 block) and the main street with all the shops and restaurants (1 block away). It was nice to be close enough to enjoy the restaurants and bars, but not so close as to have the noise. Hotel Coco Palms is also in one of the beach towns conveniently located to the Liberia airport and has easy access to all of the tours offered. The hotel restaurant also serves up some of the best fish in town. Try the fish, rice, beans, fried plantain, and salad… or if you want a real fish fillet burger you won't be disappointed. And get Adrian to mix you one of his refreshing mojitos! The pool is great and for much of my stay it was surprisingly quiet except for me and my small 4 legged friend the iguana (who suns himself on the wall by the outdoor shower).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff . Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Hotel is close to the beach but the rooms could use updating and soundproofing . Pool and restaurant area very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review Hotel Coco Palms , we are indeed continuously working on improving our property and appreciate all your observations. Really hope your time in Costa Rica was a very pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Decent Spot Right By The Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The roosters next door start crowing at 3:30am and continue all morning, which then inspires the neighborhood dogs to howl. Bring ear plugs!
Location: It's right across the street from the beach and an easy walk to local souvenir shops and restaurants.
Room was small but works if you're only staying a night or two. The staff was very helpful. It's right across the street from the beach and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurant had good food and a nice pool. 24 hour market right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by SALES, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Coco Palms. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff . Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!