Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

What a wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was some of the best I had in Costa Rica. Great location to shopping. Highly recommend. Great price...
4 out of 5
by Rodolfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The staff tried very hard to find us something suitable at the hotel but just couldn't. In the end we had to cancel out reservation.
1 out of 5
by Adrianne from Glen Ellyn

Dont stay here if you want to sleep

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 rooms for my family. No exterior windows in either room. Loud, booming, non-stop techno music started at 9:00pm and lasted until 3:30am from a casino right next door. Impossible for any of us to sleep that night. Total rip-off and disappointing stay in what otherwise is a cute, friendly beach town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was always helpful
Location: Beach is only a block away and many shops and restaurants only two blocks
While there were a few minor issues at check in, they were quickly resolved by the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We stayed with two kids. Our room had lots of space the pool was great and staff excellent. There is noise from pubs a block away at night but ear plugs and no issue. Sushi was good but very expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

instalações inseguras e deficientes

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Ubicação
Cons: melhorar as seguintes condições: Falta de Telefone, inseguridade, barulho, instalações do restaurant
O quarto da para a praia e qualquer pessoa pode acceder hasta la janela (muito inseguro) Dois dias ocorreu muito barulho em horas da noite. O restaurant é muito deficiente e com instalações poco confortavel Quarto não tem telefone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Loud, party town! Great food and berry bough! Best margaritas next door in the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Quiet, Clean Hotel Close to Beach + Entertainment

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: If you enjoy a great iced latte, the Casino bar is the place to go! Best fappachino was served at Ticoffia (2 1/2 blocks down by the supermarket)
This hotel is located with very easy access to Coco's beach (1/2 block) and the main street with all the shops and restaurants (1 block away). It was nice to be close enough to enjoy the restaurants and bars, but not so close as to have the noise. Hotel Coco Palms is also in one of the beach towns conveniently located to the Liberia airport and has easy access to all of the tours offered. The hotel restaurant also serves up some of the best fish in town. Try the fish, rice, beans, fried plantain, and salad… or if you want a real fish fillet burger you won't be disappointed. And get Adrian to mix you one of his refreshing mojitos! The pool is great and for much of my stay it was surprisingly quiet except for me and my small 4 legged friend the iguana (who suns himself on the wall by the outdoor shower).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff . Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!