Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, decent price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location and feels safe.
Cons: It looks aged and could probably use an update in the near future.
Location: Really close to the beach and the main street with all the restaurants. Doesn't get much better than this location.
Very close to the beach, store on site, and close to the main stretch makes this a convenient place to stay. Nice pool and dining area in and feels safe. The staff was helpful and friendly. You won't mistake it for a 5 star, but for the price and location, it's a very good value choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Lovely hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a King Suite that was very spacious with an awesome shower. Bed was very comfortable. Our room was on first floor and when you walked out the door, it was like walking onto your own back patio. Beautiful with a comfortable seating area for just relaxing and next to their awesome outdoor restaurant with the best food. Had several meals and loved everything they prepared from the American and Costa Rican breakfast to the awesome Suishi rolls. Good variety on the menu, the Thai food was incredible. This hotel is an easy walk to the beach, restaurants & shopping. The hotel owners were wonderful and introduced us to a awesome guide who took our group of 4 on a fun filled adventure tour. Great hotel and staff. Highly recommend....we will be back!!
1 out of 5
by Patrick

TERRIBLE "HOTEL"

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ladies of the night outside during the late day/early evening, bums sleeping on sidewalk right outside the "hotel" in the morning. Luckily, so was our car so we could make a quick exit!! Shameful to charge $150 to be fearful all night and have NO running water the entirety of our stay!!!
4 out of 5
by Joy

Good pic

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy location because it's in the busy part of town. Decent room for the price. Lots of Costa Rican charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very noisy late evening/early morning say 1:00AM to 4:30 AM. Great location, decent food. Staff was somewhat rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to the beach and all area attractions. Pool and common area clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YLW

Average hotel - close to beach & main Blvd

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location was very good. Easy to find. Nice pool area.
Cons: It needs a moderation. Days of 20" TVs are gone. Very small bathrooms. Rustic.
Location: Close to beach and main shopping & bar strip.
Spent one night here. Average hotel for the price. Dated in many respects. Good king sized beds. Fair linens. A/C was either full on & freezing or off & hot. Staff were very nice. Close to beach & main Blvd. Okay for a short stay. Good to know if the night club is open..the noise resonates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfy Hotel Two Minutes From the Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the location to the beach, although, Coco Beach is not a supremely nice beach. We enjoyed the proximity to the airport. The pool was great!
Cons: The hotel is in the heart of Coco nightlife and it is incredibly noisy from within the rooms. We could hear our neighbor's conversations from inside.
Location: Bars, and lots to do if you party. We do not, and we brought kids. We would stay elsewhere if we came back, although it was perfect if you drink!
Our experience with Hotel Coco Palms was good. The staff was kind and accommodating. The room was reasonably priced, and the location to everything we wanted was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was expensive for the room accommodations (including lumpy pillows, hard bed, no coffee maker, dingy), but the location is hard to beat. There are parking spaces and an attached marker and restaurant. You can buy coffee in the morning for 2.000 colónes, but you have to find the staff first.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Great food and location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The food in the restaurant was excellent and others seemed to share this view. The staff were friendly and helpful.