Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Drew from Encinitas, CA

Great for cost

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the cost. Location is great but don't forget where you are staying. No hot water and a few lizards in the room but it's all apart of the atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff . Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!
3 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anchal from India

Right on main street

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, and the receptionist was waiting for us when we arrived even though we showed up really late. The location is right in the middle of main street so its close to everything, yet far enough so its quiet. They have comfortable beds, A/C and the softest towels!!! However, theres no hot water, and parking is not always available. This hotel isnt fancy and the pool has leaves in it. Overall, good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff . Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice Hotel for a Short Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: That it was right on the main road through Playa Del Coco, and that it was a pretty small affair.
Cons: Plug in the little mini fridge for me. I thought it was running and put food in there.
Location: Playa del Coco is walking distance so walks along the beach, some touristy shops.
It was hidden on the side of the main drag on Playa Del Coco. The staff was friendly and when I got up super early to take a friend to the airport the guy on duty heard my car start and was there in a blink to make sure nobody was messing with the vehicles. They had a perfectly sized pool and a little covered outdoor library/kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff . Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!
3 out of 5
by Steven from Toronto, CAN

Coco beach is not for everyone

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
I went with my girlfriend for the last few days of our trip since it was very easy to get to LIR (45min public transit $1.20 each). The hotel was in a great location. The staff do not speak English, but were very friendly. The rooms have very little privacy and you cannot choose the temperature of the water (sink or shower). However, the water temp was okay. The pool looked nice, but we didn't really us it. The Coco beach area was very busy (lively), and had lots of good places to eat. Not ideal for beach bums or surfing. We were there for two nights, and there was quite a bit of garbage, which didn't smell very good. Coco was a good place to see, but for a short time only!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scuba Diver from Northern CA

Not bad for fairly cheap-you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Fairly cheap for the area and walking distance to beach
Cons: Have a small stove to cook meals, have plates, utensils, cups. Fix the water pump so it does not come on so often.
Location: Central - good bakery, large markets & many places to by food nearby. Plenty of tourist shops & the folks that run them are not pushy. Very touristy
Clean room and facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Outdoor covered lounge with fridge and microwave but no other way to cook food or heat water (bring an immersion heater to make coffee/tea in room). No hot water but they changed bath towels daily. Fairly quiet at night except for water pump that came on every few minutes. Room had small fridge. My room had a double bed but other rooms had as many as 4 single bed (pairs of bunk beds) There were two "fancy" rooms that I glimpsed that had a sitting area and possibly a kitchen. There is a pool. Not much street noise. Free computer and Wi Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Hotel Savannah. We are glad you got to enjoy our great location and welcoming staff . Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Rooms Leave a bit to be desired

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed during the peak New Years season and the prices were much higher than the room should have been worth. There were some issues with the reliability of the wifi and the rooms aren't very large, but the hotel is in a decent location off the main road, walking distance to the beach and the staff that were there were friendly and helpful. There was a mini-fridge in our room that worked well and there is a common fridge and TV available as well.
2 out of 5
by Anna H from Minneapolis, MN

Convienient but lacks quality

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here over New Years. The rooms were air conditioned bit very very small. The bathroom has no door on it only a curtain. The shower is cold, has an electic heating devise but didn't work well. There was no wifi available at all during stay. Had to go to other bars or restaurants to use it. The people working there were very unhelpful. We had a transportation issue and did not offer to give is information at all. Overall it served its purpose and is practical for someone to stay close to the beach at a cheap cost. In the end, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Brian from California

Very friendly and clean, but poor overall

Posted Nov 29, 2013
First the good, this hotel was inexpensive, in a good location, clean, and the staff was friendly. They also let us keep our luggage in the room past check-out time while our tour was delayed. Unfortunately the room was barely bigger than the bed, the mattress was lumpy and hung over the edges of the bed beneath it. Worst of all, my wife's rather short shower was interrupted by all the water in the bathroom running out while she had a head full of conditioner. We ended up sacrificing our bottled water to get it rinsed out (sort of). No brushing of teeth or flushing the toilet after that.
3 out of 5
by Reiner from Alajuela

Problema con la reserva

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Problema con la reservación, llegamos al hotel y el personal de recepción no tenia ninguna información sobre la reserva, realizaron varias llamadas y no encontraban nada, despues de un rato por insistencia nos otorgaron una habitación hasta de mejores condiciones, me parece que esto es un problema muy grave por que genera desconfianza en realizar nuevas reservas en hoteles.com, deberia mejorar la comunicación entre webiste y hotel.