Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was my second time staying here in the last 4 months and I will definitely be staying here again. Nice rooms for the price and great location for the area to sightsee. Plus it's convenient to have the restaurant and minisuper on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Casie, Hotel Management
Thank you Casie! :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from Coco.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Only stayed here two nights but it served its purpose. Would like to come back with the family and try out the pools. Had a rental car so it was a quick drive to Coco. Tons on great restaurants and shops. Friendly locals on the beach. Cons: can't have multiple devices on wifi - you get a voucher that can only be used by one device and can't be reused. You can request additional "vouchers" from the front desk. Plan a Li
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Thank you! We apologize for the inconvenience and expect the next time you come the internet will be working without any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I spend 1 night there thinking it was a decent hotel as the place I usually stay was fully booked. At first the room was okay, however the a/c did not work properly, there weren't towels in the room and the internet is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Anonymous , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we hope your next time will be better.
1 out of 5
by Robert

never again

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had a confirmed reservation through Hotels.com for 4 days from 12/26- 12/29. Got there and they said you only have 2 nights 12/27- 12/28 and come back tomorrow, good buy. Now it's 11pm and looking for a hotel in CR,not a good time. Never got to check in or even see the place, got turned away. Found a very nice at the Palms down the road, It was great, very nice and friendly not like the Nacazcol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

relative to Caribbean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The breakfast manager came across as aggressive and ungenerous
2 out of 5
by Rodolfo

2 stars hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Noisi neighborhood, no water pressure at bath, good breakfast options, good and friendly service in general,
1 out of 5
by R Dalquist from Minnesota

RIP OFF ALERT

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
Our one week stay required pre-payment through hotels.com so full payment was made in advance to hotels.com. Upon arrival at the hotel they claimed to know nothing about the reservation - Even after showing them the hotels.com confirmation and receipt and insisted on Additional payment to check in. (so ended up paying TWICE). We've requested a refund of what was paid hotels.com but they are refusing. We feel RIPPED OFF BY BOTH HOTELS.COM AND THE HOTEL. Additionally, rooms had bugs, run down, air conditioning did not work, staff speaks Spanish ONLY. (or so they claim).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if there are no more options

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Every cab ride to Coco was expensive. I wish I had stayed in Coco town and thus have more options for dining and bars. The room was super tiny, very uncomfortable. Shower with no curtain or door. Big mess after a single shower. It is very loud. Restaurant was expensive. I paid for a stake what I pay at a nice restaurant in the US. Picture of the pool doesn't belong to that location. The pool belongs to another resort to which one can freely commute. I wanted to add and extra night because didn't want to bother moving to another hotel. They wanted to charge me more than a nice hotel in vegas for an extra night. The room was clean and had good cable TV. No windows. Very cloustrophobic. Ok, it had a tiny window by the door facing a hallway. If you have not a great option, this might be ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lévis

just ok

Posted Mar 12, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights here. Interesting concept (little gated village with pools, bars, grocery, etc. Definately a place for kids. However, an effort should be made on cleaness, as multiples gekcos, ants and other bugs were present with us, obliging us to tape windows, screens and vaporising numerous anti-bugs stuff all around. Service at restaurant so so but food excellent. Some renovation would make this place as pleasant as it probably was years before.