Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, Brazil

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Rooms are clean and neat, great for families, well lay out facility and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by sgoss, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Beach Place and trying accommodations a little bit off the beaten path in Cocoa Beach! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Beach Place is an apartment/condo style hotel with a full kitchen and plenty of room. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and they have several charcoal grills spread throughout with charcoal and grilling tools provided. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cocoa Beach is wide and just an excellent beach overall. You are far enough away from the Cocoa Pier to enjoy privacy and excellent family time. Loved everything about the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Catee, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with BeachPlace. Cocoa Beach really is the perfect location for any beach vacation. We can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice rooms, courteous staff, bbq with all supplies, beach chairs provided, will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Catee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you for your next beach vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Florida

Beautiful, Quiet and a Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Beach Location
Cons: A pool
Location: Located on the beach. Restaurants, shopping and bars minutes away.
This was a short trip, however, I cant wait to come back again. The location is superb, right on the beach. It didn't even feel like a hotel, it felt like home. The decor made the environment warm and inviting. Great place for a family reunion!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Catee, Hotel Management
You're right, we are perfect for a family reunion! We hope you welcome you and the whole family back for another beach vacation soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Beach side wonderland

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Have an amazing stay highly recommend. My girlfriend and I enjoyed long walks on the beach, and enjoyed all the outside tables and hammocks. It was nice and quite well taken care of guesthouse
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Catee, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! BeachPlace is a perfect couple's getaway, whether for a short one night or a long honeymoon! We're so glad you were able to experience the magic of BeachPlace, and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, Indiana.

Perfect Beach Get Away

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My wife and two kids could not have been happier with our stay at Beach Place Guest Houses. The place was clean. The two bedrooms worked well. The kitchen allowed us to eat there and spend more time at the beach. They even had a grill next to the Beach. The free use of beach chairs and umbrellas were an added bonus. Nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by 802 manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to share your Beach Place experience with other travelers! We always appreciate hearing from the families we host and even happier to hear you had so much fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Very quaint, unique, and feel like at home. Relaxing and peaceful. Love the hammocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Catee, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we love making guests feel as if they're at home on the beach. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Quiet, right on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: I love that it is not a huge place with hundreds of people. It is a little bit away from downtown Cocoa Beach. Quiet and relaxing.
Cons: We loved it, would not change a thing.
Location: Need to drive into town and restaurants, but it is not far.
Amazing experience, both times we have visited. Relaxing. Helpful staff. Close enough to town, restaurants and grocery store. Fire pits, charcoal grills, beach chairs, toys and umbrellas available to borrow. Beautiful grounds, with fun artistic touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Catee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're always happy to welcome new regular guests. We are about to start our slow season, which is the best time to visit! Cooler weather, no bugs, and lower prices. We hope you'll come see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the villages, FL

Perfect place!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This place was awesome. Close to the beach and had so many extras. They had chairs, boogie boards, a library with comfy sofas and lots of books, a fire pit, hammocks, outside grills, so many things I can't list them all. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Wonderful place. Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by sg802, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to meet you and I am so happy that we met your expectations! I look forward to seeing you again at Beach Place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very charming, clean, ocean front!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location is awesome
Cons: Wi-fi is almost impossible to connect
They couldn't do my early check-in as I requested, Wi-fi is terrible and even cell signal were very bad, but amenities are super cool. Overall hotel is clean, cozy, oceanfront and very welcoming! I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Catee, Hotel Management
We're sorry you experienced some minor issues! Since our rooms are quite a bit larger than "normal" hotels, they do take a bit longer to clean, especially since we have extremely high standards of cleanliness. We hope you were able to get in some beach time while waiting! This area of Cocoa Beach is notorious for having no cell phone or internet service, regardless of which provider you have. We love it! It makes it even easier for our guests to relax and escape reality!