Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
No wifi in rooms. Had to sit in lobby because the only hook up is Ethernet that doe not work on tablets and other mobile devices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

needs update and NO free wifi as advertised

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Cons: update and supply free wifi as advertised
old, needs update, bed not comfortable, one elevator, nothing fancy, guests smoking in stairwell and at entrance, bad TV unattentive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by jackh, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. We are extremely disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at the Cocoa Beach Suites, as well as the unacceptable condition of your room. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the horrendous experiences you have encountered. We appreciate your willingness to bring these issues to our attention. Rest assured, all of your valuable comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again and we hope we have a future opportunity to welcome you back to the Cocoa Beach Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Most of all, the location.
Cons: The shower.
This is a no-frills hotel with an excellent location to the beach access. The shower had very low hot water pressure, and though the facility is a bit dated, it was a comfortable room at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by jackh, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your valued interpretations on Expedia. We are honored that you chose the Cocoa Beach Suites to host your recent travels. Rest assured your vital feedback is very important to us, and will be shared with our department leaders for additional appraise. Thank you again, and we earnestly hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coach beach

Decent hotel before our cruise.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Nice staff, confusion about cruise parking, outdated room, yet spacious, felt run down, clean but wall paper torn on the bath room wall, tv didn't work, hot water ran out fast, nice view from our window, convenient to many places we enjoy. We were only here 1 night, we would stay again because it was a decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Completely mis advertised it was disgusting and you should be ashamed to advertise this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Decent hotel close to the beach. While this restaurant right next-door pretty convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by jackh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience on Expedia. We are pleased that our great location exceeded your anticipations and contributed to your stay at The Cocoa Beach Suites. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cocoa Beach .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OTR driver

Nice hotel near beach but have water problems

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice greating at check in and very informative of areas but room not that great. I'm not much on complaining but the couch smells like foot funk and no water pressure on the 4th floor. The hot water is luke warm at best and by the time tub filled, it's cooled off. Tons of channels on TV to surf and great views from windows. Just the couch smell and hot water/pressure issues only problem. Nice location just off beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
It's very comfortable. The staff are accomodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by jackh, Hotel Management
We are elated to know that your time at the Cocoa Beach Suites was a very pleasant and positive experience. Thank you for sharing your encouraging review of our guestrooms, as well as your thoughts about our affable service staff. We appreciate your review and hope for the chance to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cocoa beach florida

Very nice hotel smells really good

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Is very beautiful view respectful people and clean and nice room with extra space and by the beach and walking distance to restraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by jackh, Hotel Management
We are happy you chose Cocoa Beach Suites and appreciate your very gracious review of our hotel. Thank you in particular for your glowing review of our staff, as well as your thoughts about our impressive doing what ever it takes attitude. It seems you had a wonderful time, so we hope you will consider another visit, when next your travels bring you back to Cocoa Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

High Price, very low quality

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing. The place is a dump and needs to be shut down and remodeled. I felt like I was tricked. The pictures look decent but the hotel is terrible.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is several blocks from the pier. The beach is 1.5 blocks away. Don't let the pictures fool you, this place is NOT on the beach.
The rate is reasonable if you are able to catch the rooms on sale. However, this hotel was the worst part of our trip. They recently repainted the outside of the building to cover up the fact that it's falling apart on the inside. The carpet on all floors was horribly stained with dirt and grease, and was terribly outdated. I can only image that the carpet was installed 15+ years ago and desperately needs to be replaced. The moldings around the doors were chipped and stained. The furniture in the rooms were stained and old. The televisions were old CRT style TV's. There was no pool, no wifi (seriously!), no coffee in the lobby, no drink or snack machine, or ice machine (that I could find). The door locks are all failing. They use a standard mag-stripe system, but multiple people kept getting locked out. We had to change rooms multiple times before finding one where the lock actually functioned. The MOTEL that was SIX feet away, was in much, much better shape. They had shuffle board, a pool and horseshoes. I wish we had stayed there. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by jackh, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent visit at the Cocoa Beach Suites. Although this feedback was hard to hear, it is vital information needed to pin-point exactly where our property needs improvements. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment.We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for your disappointments with your guestroom. However, it seems as though we missed our mark completely. Rest assured, I will be sure to forward this feedback to a member of management to review and address.