Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Happy

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel we enjoy our stay wonderful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Our shower pressure was very very low took us a long time to shower because the water just trickled out.
The hotel was a good distance from the beach and restaurants. The room was ok wasn't great, we definitely got what we paid for. It is in desperate need of renovation asap. If you're not picky about where you stay this place would probably work well for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was very dirty, everything looked well used. In need of upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel desk clerk very nice and personable! He apologized, saying that the hotel would be undergoing some renovations and we believed it!! We entered our room to find the refrigerator in the middle of the floor, none of the lights would turn on because the maids had unplugged everything, and the curved shower curtain rod was hanging on by 2 small screws, which kept the curtain in the center (not covering the shower at all). The bed was very comfortable and the room was cool, so we slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CARACAS, VENEZUELA

Close to the beach yay! Yet old...

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The staff. Thats all.
Cons: Rooms. HOUSE KEEPING (OR LACK THERE OF). Building maintenance. It feels run down and old. Hopefully these improvements coming up are for modernization
Location: Lots of things to do within walking distance. But really don't enjoy all the smokers hanging around the hotel entrance.
Great staff. Yet the hotel is suffering from lack of maintenance and much needed amenity upgrades. It's the cheapest hotel on the block for a reason. You get what you pay for. But a very good location to walk to restaurant, bars, and most importantly the beach. Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Convenient to local businesses and beach. Room was large but out of date It was not expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: check processer.
Location: close to beach, stores and eaters.
Needed a pool, if weather bad on beach back up plan. Good location,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient for our needs. We were in town to visit a sick friend and this hotel was very near his home, the beach and Ron Jon's
Cons: The only thing that ever caused concern was the parking.
The room was quiet with a nice view of the inter-coastal waterway. The hotel location provides easy access to the beach and to A1A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nightmare in Cocoa Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It had Taco Bell and Waffle House in parking lot
Cons: Place dynamite around the foundation and rebuild it.
Location: Beach is 2 blocks away
Save your money pass this place up. Front desk a bit on the snippy side. Get to the room and the couch was stained, furniture broken, TV (Circa 1975) in bedroom did not work. No WIFI in room only an ethernet connection which didn't work.This hotel is dated and dirty and not as nice as pictures on the website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Wifi only in lobby, not ideal when you have teens. Toilet blocked up. Sofa bed couch was unsleepable with springs poking out.