Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Roaches!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Unfortunately had to call staff to come spray. Slept with lights on. In morning saw more roaches. Eek!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Nice place to stay before cruise

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Older facility but clean room nice pool area , breakfast decent nice place to stay a day or 2 before cruise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Every thing
Location: Cruise ships
Would not stay if you payed me ,it was dirty and had ants !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Upon checking in the staff was pleasant and friendly. However, everything after that was disappointing. The elevator that we had to take to get to our room sounded and felt like it would break at any moment. Upon entering our room, there was a musty smell. The carpet appeared as though they attempted to vacuum but there was still lint pieces all over the floor...possibly a vacuum that needs replaced. The bathroom initially looked ok upon quick glance but with closer inspection it was apparent that no deep cleanings take place as dust was in all corners, on top of the toilet paper dispenser and the tub walls were caked with shower scumb. To top it all off we had little ants crawling all over the night stand and the wall between the two beds. Amenities were lacking and not in good repair. Shuffle board was so worn down you can hardly see the lines or read the numbers, the pool was ok but nothing special. They have a very small game room but only a couple games that cost money and the room had a very strong musty smell so we quickly left. All in all..I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is dated, definitely showing its age....

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Front desk staff excellent! got a informative run through of facility when we checked in. We moved our room because we had black mold in our shower. The desk lady (Kelly?) upgraded our room w/o an extra charge and was very helpful and accommodating. The morning breakfast is terrificl..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Pre-Cruise stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Near the beach.
Old hotel, but well-maintained, nice pool, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Sleep, park and cruise option

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We chose because of proximity to the port (a couple miles), and they offered a flat park and cruise option for your stay. They had a nice breakfast and got you to the port early. Parking was off sight but not but like a block away. Only downside was on the return, we had a long wait for the shuttle to pickup. If you don't get off the ship early, you may have to wait a while. The hotel itself though, was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mi

What a dive!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We booked this hotel based on online pictures and reviews. The pictures are deceiving! The hotel was very dirty - the walls had multiple scuff marks, the bathroom tile was gross, the pictures on the walls had stickers a previous guest had left on them. My brothers family even found a dead cockroach under the bed. This hotel is priced lower than others because it’s not a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Great Spot! Seconds away from beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: It's location and distance to beach were great.
Location: The beach is close. Ron Jon's is a block away.
This hotel is close to everything in Cocoa Beach. The free parking and close distance to the beach made it a great choice. Enjoyed interacting with the staff - very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located for walking to the beach or to a restaurant.
Cons: We were in the building on the parking lot side which appeared to be older. We did not have a microwave or small fridge (which would have been nice)
Location: Ron Jons was close by. Also there was a grocery and drug store. Many restaurants were in the area as well.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The pool was very nice w/lots of chairs available. There was a variety of food for breakfast; which was fresh.The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We will be returning for sure.