Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak Mi

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and accomodating! We had a few hours between checking out and when we had to be at the port for our cruise. Since we were ubering, where to store our luggage? The staff kept it behind the front desk for us, so we could go have lunch on the Pier and walk on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Bugs in the room was told by the staff it was baby cockroachs. ..did move us to a different room with a clogged toilet and noisey air conditioning unit. ..I asked to talk to the manager and was told she was busy and she would call me..never got a call still waiting would never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, Ct

convenient location by the Pier and restaurants.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update. go either full smoking or none. attention to detail. Better breakfast room.
Location: Pier, restaurants, souvenir shops.
The hotel is old, could use some updates. AC noisy. Staff excellent, very accommodating. Hotel should decide to go to all smoking rooms or none. We were lucky that they had available rooms to move us into since the original one was strongly smelling cigar smoking. Breakfast room could use some spruce up. We sat on the second, over flow room with other guests. I was full of boxes by the exit door, it looked more like an storage room than a dining room. Lacking attention to detail. Waitress brought more oatmeal when requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Front door was open upon arrival. Room smells damp. Sheets are old and worn. Very poor for $170 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We booked this hotel through Expedia after reading reviews that they offered parking and a shuttle to the cruise port. Let me start off by saying that if you want this option, you have to call the hotel and book it over the phone direct! The staff was very apologetic for this when we got there. Unfortunately, because we had booked through Expedia, they couldn’t simply cancel and redo our reservation there. As for the hotel itself-it is very outdated. The area seems a little shady and made my husband fairly nervous walking to our car that night from our room. The room seemed to be updated and was fairly clean...but the bathroom got us. There is a doorway, but no door. So forget any privacy you may want while using the bathroom. And then (if I can find a good way to explain this), the bathroom is all just one large tiled in room. There is no separation of the shower from the rest of the room. I’ve included the best thing I have for a picture. In the picture I’m standing by the sink and took a photo of the floor that continues on the same level through the shower. There’s no ledge or anything to separate the floor of the shower from the bathroom floor. It dips down a little towards the drain to help from water getting everywhere but that’s it. No shower curtain, door, anything. Add that into the bathroom already being open with no door or anything...it was a strange and uncomfortable setup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by sharmaine williams, Hotel Management
Good Morning and thank you for your feedback. This is correct, any reservation booked through a 3rd party the guest will have to reach out to the 3rd party themselves. The cruise pkg must be made through the hotel. Unfortunately the room they booked for you is a wheel chair accessible room. All our rooms have a normal bathrooms. If we are able to move you to a room that is suitable for you and your guest sometimes we can unless we are sold out. But we need to be made aware of this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room change

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We had to change rooms due to a leak in the bathroom and one of the rooms smelled like cigarette smoke. I didn’t sleep well due to all the out side nose people coming and going all night. The air conditioner would not cool the room down and it was very humid. The breakfast was awful for 105$ I was expecting a better hotel and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales,FL

Pleasant Experience

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: safe walk to beach, watch launch from beach, breakfast,
Location: Cruise ship watching, Kennedy 20 minutes away, safe walk to beach and pier,
Clean, nice pool, close to nice beach and pier, walk to restaurants, nice breakfast, friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel close to peir

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Freindly staff and helpful BEAUTIFUL location near restaurants and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls, IA

Convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My husband and I stayed here with our daughter for one night prior to a cruise. It was exactly what we were looking for: reasonable rate, easy access, convenient location for shopping and dining, no extras we weren't going to use anyway. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel room was clean and staff we’re friendly but the people staying there looked shady. I asked the staff at the front desk did people live at this hotel. Staff said people from fema were staying there. Don’t know what happened but police were out there too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by sharmaine williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate you staying with us and are looking for you to stay with us again in the future. The FEMA is only temporarily