Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. Ontario, Canada

Great location. Right near the pier.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: Right near the beach and the Coco Beach pier. Wonderful restaurant right at the start of the pier.
Very happy with the experience and staff. Loved the beach and restaurants. Handy to the Kennedy Space Centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Location but needs renovation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location was within walking distance to the beach and the pier which was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: get with the times and make it a non-smoking property.
Location: walking distance to the beach and the cocoa beach pier.
Very expensive considering its not directly on the beach, has no elevator, and the breakfast included was just frozen eggs, toast, cereal, coffee and juice. A little run-down and dirty. They allow smoking all over the property and you can smell it and see the large garbage cans and ash-trays full of cigarette butts in all the walk ways that i had to pass to get to my room. Having a "no smoking" room in between all the smoking areas didnt help much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
First night we stayed there everything was perfect and the personnel are awesome! They are very accommodating. Stayed another night and we got a room that smelled moist and the toilet was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: Real cooked breakfast option
Location: Cocoa Beach is a 3-minute walk, the Space Center is a 10-minute drive. The whole Cape coast is on the doorstep.
Easy, enjoyable, comfortable, accommodating stay. Great staff, helpful and flexible. Great location. Totally recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs updates

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very economical.
Cons: Room was clean but a little run down. Free breakfast was very minimal in a cramped area.
Very economical but not updated or spacious by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, va

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good hotel short walk to the pier and beach and shopping outlets. Staff very friendly and polite. Right down the street from publix. Only downside no elevator even though it's only two floors it's a struggle with very heavy suitcases
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by sharmaine williams, Hotel Management
Good morning! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! Please feel free to visit again, your always welcomed. we'll see if that ground floor is available next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, Iowa

Amazing staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was overall pretty clean, couldn't ask for much more for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by sharmaine williams, Hotel Management
Awesome! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks and come back and visit us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Great bed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful courteous and professional. This is an excellent location within walking distance of the beach and pier and restaurants. Hotel could use a little TLC there were 3 out of 6 knobs missing on the dresser. When booking a room I would request the outer buildings upstairs facing the water with a balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by sharmaine williams, Hotel Management
We appreciate all your positive feedback, and do wish you will come back to visit us. The dresser is actually made that way, the little pieces that insert into them are missing and has since been replaced. Have a good day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but prob wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The biggest thing that annoyed me was the fact that Most of the nights I had to circle around at least 10x because there wasn't any available parking spots even though I was a paying customer staying there. The Pool was way small and deff not how the pics online looked like, their so called free breakfast consisted of microwave eggs in a bag, tasteless oatmeal, and two different kinds of cereal. I mainly booked this hotel because of its free breakfast and pool and I didn't get to use the pool more then once for a hour before closing time due to over crowding n it being so small. the breakfast was so awful we had it the first morning threw it away and had to go buy breakfast everyday. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. It's right next to the pair but besides that I wasn't impressed at all and I can't see myself ever booking another room or go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Yes it's dated but everything worked. Over 100 degree heat index but ac kept up fine. Shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. Beds we're clean and comfortable. Only complaints would be better breakfast verity and there is not enough outlets although it seems like there never is. All this for less than 100 a night and almost right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by sharmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback, we try to do our best in accommodating our guest. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and do wish to have you here again! Have a good day. Front desk supervisor, Sharmaine Williams