Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ocean view and a beach-side location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This is our fifth time staying at the Hampton. It seems that the Hotel was updated after Hurricane Irma. The location is midway between Cape Canaveral and downtown Cocoa Beach, so you have easy access to nearby shops, grocery stores & restaurants. The beach is 300 feet away (2-minute walk) via easy private access. Free parking. They are partnered with the adjoining Marriott hotel if you needed a late dinner or snack. Staff and housekeeping were friendly and professional. We always book two rooms. The rooms are large and well equipped including 2 comfortable double beds with fresh and clean bed linen. The bathroom is fairly large and well stocked with towels and hair dryer. We always request for an ocean view room depending on availability. The room has a balcony with a nice view of the ocean. The pool is middling, but we didn't use it since the beach is nearby. The free breakfast buffet each morning was substantial and acceptable standard with plenty of choices. The potatoes were some of the best. Breakfast area was large. Some complained that the breakfast area was not clean. Many times, I witnessed customers dropped food on the counter and floor and totally ignored it instead of clean it up. I don’t think they’ll do the same at their homes. The staff kept trying their best to keep the breakfast area clean. We'd definitely keep staying here again for our next vacation. Will continue to use Hampton Hotel (Hilton property) and recommend the Hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Stayed for three days. Good hotel close to the beach. Though it is not a ocean front hotel, we booked a ocean view room and the view was enjoyable. Room was spacious and clean. Parking was good. Excellent staff. Housekeeping was great. Nice breakfast. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel in Cocoa Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed here after 4 days at Disney to relax a little before heading home. It was a nice hotel, but not actually right on the beach. Our room had a good view of the ocean though. The pool was very nice and clean. The kids loved it. There were plenty of chairs at the pool too. The breakfast was actually quite good, with plenty of options. Seating was great as well. I would definitely stay here again if in Cocoa Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Excellent Hotel and Customer Service

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Rose, hotel beach access, free breakfast
Location: Free shuttle to downtown!
The hotel has it's own beach access and offers a free shuttle to the "downtown" area for shopping, dining, bars, etc. However, my favorite part of my experience there was Rose. She was one of the front desk ladies and she was so helpful and friendly. It really made our stay that much more meaningful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Close to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Pool, proximity of beach. Spacious room with fridge and microwave. Nice shower and bathroom
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Lots nearby
Spacious room and lovely shower. Pool adequate and beach very close by. Lots of restaurants also nearby. Breakfast included and ok but a bit limited in selections but ok for price adn buffet style.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was clean and had a great view from the balcony. 5min walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
They where amazing. The on site laundry room was very useful. Only down fall was the laundry soap and fabric softener was a little on the high price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, close to Port Canaveral
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Cruise
Nice place to stay overnight before cruise. Convenient to Port Canaveral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great find in Cocoa Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the rooms, the pool, the proximity to the beach, the breakfast, and its location in Cocoa Beach.
Cons: The elevators. Many times, it was full because of a housekeeping cart. One of the elevators was jumpy for several days of our visit.
Location: We liked the location. It was close to Ron Jon's Surf Shop, restaurants, miniature golf, and grocery stores.
My family and I spent four nights and really enjoyed our stay. There was a mix-up with rooms when we first checked in and we were given the key to an already-occupied room. Fortunately for us, we entered the room when no one was there. The staff was apologetic but rather low-key about it, and gave us two bottled waters for the inconvenience. We thought they could have done more. But, that aside, we had a lovely visit. We enjoyed the beach--the walk down there wasn't TOO far--and enjoyed a dip in the pool afterwards. The location was wonderful--right in the middle of everything. The rooms were clean and nice. There were plenty of towels, both in the bathroom and at the pool. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

it is Not in class of hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is more like a low class motel. air-condition noise in the room is too high to let you sleep. It is not on the beach, rather you have to walk through streets to reach to the beach Breakfast wasnt good, the fruits were old and gone bad.