Ratings based on 6,281 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

BED BUGS

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Whatever you do, do not stay at International Palms in Cocoa Beach Florida. They have a very very bad problem with bed bugs. The place is disgusting me and my wife had stayed here the past two years. We knew we are getting what we paid for. But the hotel is right on the beach and we don't spend a whole lot of time in our rooms. Last night me and my wife for laying in bed my wife is asleep, I'm laying there reading a book. And I notice a bug on my pillow, I jump up to investigate and I see another one, I wake my wife up and we pull the sheets back and there is probably over 15 20 of them crawling everywhere. And I'm not making this crap up. I have a video to prove it I wish I could post it to this site. Long story short I got a refund. After having to jump through. The manager couldn't even come out and talk to me and offer me an apology. All I can say is I will never ever ever stay at this place again. This place could be a really nice place if they would keep it clean and do some updating. But right now it is deplorable. Whatever you do, don't stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new brunswick canada

Not a great Christmas

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We have been to this hotel a couple times before. Didn’t have a great time last time, but thought let’s give them one last try. I should have listened to my gut. Our room was too much for what we had. A trash panda also broke into our room and said hey in his raccoon way lol. They changed us rooms and the air conditioner made terrible noises. Beds were made and clean but so uncomfortable. Christmas morning I walked to the beach, it was beautiful. But I was so upset it didn’t matter. I told the hotel I was checking out due to all the issues. So we moved again! We ended up at the best western near the pier and it was amazing! I would not recommend IPalms to my friends or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Relaxing Break

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I have stayed here 3 times and each time I go because of the price point and access to the beach. Staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel is horrible. Very disapointed in the conditions of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by kbsales, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of your disappointment. Although it is not pleasant to hear, we will share this with our entire team. The staff does strive to deliver hospitable warm service and it is unfortunate that you did not experience that during your stay. Again we thank you for staying with us and will do our best to make your stay a better one, should you return to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The pools were nice. Close to the beach, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian, FL

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had a great time staff were great food was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Room was very small Not clean ( hair on the shower walls) Looked like the room was pieced together from left over construction material from different places
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cocobeach fl

Its not the same as its on the picture.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Rooms smell like cigarettes, wifi dont work, customer service is a bit on the negative side with claims.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel is ok and priced accordingly. Room are outages and no tv (no remote in room).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Won’t stay here again

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Phone not working. Heat not working cold shower in the morning. WiFi not working. This place needs a major overhaul. Wanna ruff it might as well stay in a tent. I won’t go back. The pool edges were slimey with algae growth. Amazed no one gets sick from it. Not a relaxing pla e to stay at all. I give it a 0 out of 10 rating