Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockingham WA

Convenient location cheaper price than most

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay. Enjoyed having self contained unit, handy having own kitchen. A comfortable bed..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Hotel needs a lot of work done with facilities and renovation and replacement of furniture Constructive criticism Although for the price it was OK not sure I’d go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Nakita , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have renovated 11 apartments and are now in the middle of renovating another 7 apartments so our guests have a more comfortable stay. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfail

Fine for transit stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Wotif
The buildings and rooms were like you might expect at a friend's place - could do with find paint, but solid and clean. Location could possibly be noisy from time to time. Room security was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Nakita , Hotel Management
Hello Alex, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Nakita Lawrence Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacktown

Cosy in Darwin

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Wotif
Cons: I was travelling with a box trailer and the limited parking area meant extra manoeuvring and manually handling the trailer to connect/disconnect
Spent Christmas in Darwin and stayed here at Coconut Grove. A comfortable apartment for 5 and within easy distance of Nightcliff shops for supplies. A short drive into the City or to Casuarina for Cinemas and Tourist Attractions As it was Christmas, there was limited services available, but that is OK and to be expected, and they were enough to keep your stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Nakita , Hotel Management
Hello Jeffrey, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Nakita Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value, lovely staff and very clean rooms

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Great service from the staff assisting me with a suitable room for myself & my elderly father. Very well equipped rooms for self cooking. Very clean.
Location: Whilst the location is out of Darwin city it is in a lovely suburb within an easy drive or bus ride from town. Close to the airport with easy access
Coconut Grove is a fantastic place to stay when in Darwin. It is out of the city itself but in a safe, easily accessible suburb. The staff here were amazing - they assisted in finding me the best room for my elderly father and myself. They were also very helpful with hints and information for our trip. The rooms were very comfortable and very well equipped. I highly recommend this accommodation and I will definitely be back when I return to Darwin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Nakita , Hotel Management
Hello Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ill be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Nakita Lawrence Duty Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Wotif
Stayed here before and it is OK for a budget hotel not too far from the Airport. This stay, however, will be my last because of the level of noise from the inconsiderate long term residents who partied all night and made a lot of unnecessary noise. Room 501 on the ground floor was in the thick of it and I did not sleep well at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katherine nt

Convienent to all amenities, very reasonable price

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Always comfortable, clean, convienient to city, beach, airport. Staff always accomodating. Great facilities in room for extended stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Nakita , Hotel Management
Hello Ned, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Nakita Lawrence Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katherine NT

Nice quite and secure hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Low cost for a unit that was very comfortable, clean and quite.
Cons: No all good for us.
Good clean and cool unit, close to shops and supermarket we planned to visit while in Darwin. Location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Nakita , Hotel Management
Hello Levina, Thank you for your positive review we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Nakita Lawrence Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Wotif
Nice, clean, comfortable room as usual. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Nakita , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Wotif
it was a nice quaint hotel. Very close to everything.