Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Loved how comfortable the bed was and how clean the apartment was.
Location: The only downside of our stay was the location. If you stay at this hotel it really is best if you have your own vehicle otherwise you are kind of stu
Coconut Grove Holiday Apartments was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. From the outside it looked a bit shabby but we were pleasantly surprised when we went into our room. We were kindly upgraded as we had a lot of luggage which meant carting all to the first level by stairs, so we appreciated that a lot. We also were kindly checked in early as check in time was 2pm and we arrived at 08:30am so as soon as a room was available which was around 11:00am, the staff kindly allowed us to have an early check in. The apartment was great, very clean and comfortable. The bed was great. The bathroom was spotless and it had a kitchen so great for those wanting to cook etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the Darwin Davis Cup
Good service and reasonable rooms and facilities..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Wotif
Had to pay a $100 deposit for a room with nothing in it. Stayed at much nicer places and didn't have to pay a deposit. I found it over priced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to most facilities

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet and well maintained.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Not too far from shops or beach.
We enjoyed our stay, and found everything just as we wanted it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Close to everything

Posted May 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Self catering keeps costs down
Cons: Nothing
Location: Anything in Darwin as its close to city
Nice place close to everything with good car parking out the front. Had swimming pool as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katherine

Nice room near shopping

Posted May 17, 2015 on Wotif
Very organised after hour key process. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misty from Darwin

Good service, rooms and location!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
i always stay here. service is really good, rooms are clean and walking up those stairs gives me my daily exercises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

clean and comfortable

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The modern kitchen and bathroom, the good size
Location: Location out of city so need to have your own transport
A great apartment. Nicely appointed. Excellent value for money and we were upgraded. Manager a really nice man who gives upgrades wherever possible. Much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Sydney

Basic stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in an apartment room. It was basic but functional and pretty comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Budget accommodation for business activities.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Cons: Basic amenities in rooms need checking to ensure good working order.
Location: The foreshore is beautiful, and well worth a look.
As I decided to eat in, and be self contained, there were some challenges with this. The range hood did not work, the kitchen bench light did not work, and there were no numbers visible on the stove dials. Despite all this, the location was ideal, being close to shops and major roads.