Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington ,Ky

Great hotel close to the Groves and city

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: Very close to the city but on a quieter street.
I was quite pleased with the accommodations at this hotel. The entire hotel seemed very clean, the staff very helpful, and the room itself really comfortable. The hot breakfast selection was delicious as well. Overall, my stay was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. The facility is a bit worn. It may have been a nice facilty when it was new. Now the facility shows a lot of wear and tear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Please clean the elevators.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The elevators are the place where every guest has to use several times, so they get a little ripe by midday. That would be the time to give them a mopping and a cleaning spray. Then again very early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I always had a good experience either hotel. The only problem I have is the parking. There is not enough space on the top level, you have to park the bottom level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Greeted in a friendly manner, offered a room even though we were very early (came off of a cruise ship). The room was clean, quiet and large. The hotel is very pleasant and was great value. It just didn't appear to be close to anything (shops or nice restaurants) and I realize I need to pay more and stay at a higher star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Best hotel for the money in Coconut Grove

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, price relative to location and amenities offered, cleanliness, breakfast included
Cons: Breakfast area is chaotic and overcrowded, small lobby.
Location: Close to all the restaurants and everything the area has to offer.
Overall, this was a very good hotel. Location: It is close to restaurants and everything Coconut Grove has to offer. It's also not far from Key Biscane. Room: Standard room amenities in this price range (Cable on larger flat screen TV, Small Fridge, Desk, Chair, etc.) The bathroom featured a nice glass wall with a pull-open door. Room service is available and reasonably priced (although the menu was hidden in a drawer). The thermostat was a bit confusing as it had controls on the unit as well as the wall. I was only able to get the ones on the unit to respond, despite signs indicating the contrary. I was on the 6th floor and could see some of the larger buildings (maybe part of Miami skyline?) I had one key stop working twice during stay and had to be reset each time. Pool: There was a smaller outdoor pool with some furniture around it. This area could easily get crowded and not have enough seating or pool space if too many guests are out there (though this was not the case while I was there). Gym: Rather small gym with only a few standard pieces of equipment in it. Breakfast: The food was decent. Each morning, there were several hot trays with an egg-based side and some kind of meat (bacon, sausage, etc.) There are various baked goods, waffle station, juice bar, coffee station, and a few other options. It was usually very crowded towards the end of serving times (10 AM I believe). Parking: Very limited spots adjacent to hotel, most will park in garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice fl

Great hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was very clean! Easy parking, minutes from everywhere and staff was amazing. Should i have to do it again... Id book the same room!! Oh and the pool was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels