Ratings based on 2,039 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel in Coconut Grove

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Great location, very spacious rooms, staff was friendly. Only complaint were the mattresses in our beds. Awful! Will definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Juan for your review. We are overjoyed that you loved our unique property and that our staff provided great customer service. We hope you were able to relax with a massage at our Jurlique Spa while you stayed with us. We hope to see you again real soon. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great location - needs up-dating

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Location, pool, courtyard
Cons: Insulation in walls, carpet runner in hallways so carts aren't so noisy, replacement of outlets in rooms, exhaust fan in bathroom, luggage stands,
Location: Centrally located - lots of shopping, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also a short walk to the water.
In the heart of everything - restaurants, shopping, close to the water. Rooms are comfortable, but bring an extension cord...the outlets are in crazy places! Also, walls paper thin and no fan in bathroom to alleviate shower steam. Would be nice to have luggage stands so suitcase doesn't sit on floor. Beautiful pool area and Saturday morning yoga (free!) was well attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Debi, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amentities we have to offer. Thank you for the cons and the feedback. We will use this to improve our customer experience. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Michael
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant Return Visit

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This hotel is a handsome dignified older gentleman wearing a beautifly tailored suit that is a bit worn. Clean spacious rooms with great appointments. Central court design can get noisy at night in preparation for the next days activities. Great location near wonderful restaurants. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Andrew, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We hope to see you back real soon. Warm regards Michael
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Tired hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great location within walking distance to all of downtown Coconut Grove. Unfortunately, the common areas, rooms, etc. are vintage 1960s/70s condition. Parking garage is not connected to the hotel lobby, just in the same massive Mayfair complex. Not much value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Glad you enjoyed the area and all that there is to do in walking distances. We hope you were able to relax and get a drink at the Rooftop Pool Bar or get a massage at our Jurlique Spa. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Michael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel. Good facilities

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Initially the front desk was a little slow but this was because the of computers. However stepping into the glass elevator let's you see how beautiful the hotel is. Our suite was large and had everything you could possibly need, including a hot tub on the balcony. Our favourite member of staff was Kristen who went above and beyond to help us. Nice area but you need transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Michael Zolcak, Hotel Management
Hello Gill, Thank you for your review. Our sincery apologies about the slow check-in with the computers acting up. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Michael
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Terrible

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The jacuzzi in my room wasn’t working then was moved into another room and the jacuzzi again was not working. For the amount money waisted wasn’t given a credit or anything. This hotel was horrible experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Michael Zolcak , Hotel Management
Hello Annette, My sincere apologies that your stay was not a positive one. Our Jacuzzi get serviced once a month. We will look into your rooms to make sure they are up to date. Please let us know if you come back in the future and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is more positive. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Intersting hotel, roomy comfortable, good food,

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Roomy comfortable setup. Friendly staff but not enough of them. Excellent quality food and beverage ops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sailor, Thank you for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled Mayfair Kitchen. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Michael
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Black cloud

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythin
Location: Sketchy neighborhood. Felt like I was in Newark.
Wow - I could’ve dealt with the dated decor, bad service and horrible food, but between broken fixtures, slow and inefficient service and a generally bad attitude amongst most of the staff, this place really ought to be decommissioned and redone. Room service staff purported not to speak English, cold food delivered for breakfast ( and not taken off the bill) I could go on and on. But I won’t. Be warned. Stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
M, Thank you for the review and information. I am deeply sorry you came across these issues. We hope you give us another chance in the future to regain your trust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Fine. Was in good area. Nice and quiet.a lot of shops within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy your enjoyed our location and all the shops and activities near by. Hope we see you back in the near future. Warm regards, Michael
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The hotel was fine for a quick business trip but the room felt old and tired. It felt like it needed a face lift. The bed was too soft and lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope you were able to try our newly renovated Mayfair Kitchen or drinks at our rooftop pool. Look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak