Ratings based on 2,030 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer a place to stay ....

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: location, the hotel has character with the pool, atrium, rooms
Cons: just about everything
I used to stay here fairly often for business trips. Check in was not available until well after 4pm. We sat in the atrium and were bitten by flea type bugs, the door opening mechanism did not work reliably, there is no electric outlet in the bathroom - yet they have a coffee maker in there? Where are people supposed to use the hair dryer? The lounge chairs at the pool were literally falling apart with bolts falling out when you adjusted or moved the chair. The pool side server came over while I was on a phone call and interrupted asking if I wanted anything, I politely said no thanks and resumed my call, the server continued on trying to get me to order a drink or meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place. Overpriced

Posted Dec 2, 2017
So many issues with this place: - staff was slow and unfriendly. Took 30minutes to check in - our room was like being in a prison. Window with the view of a brick wall. - Room was smelly. - Parking costs 30USD per night. No other options. - The place had a bad odour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Beautiful hotel! Rooms are amazing.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Open air hotel with privacy on every balcony. Hot tub on balcony and bathroom even had a TV in it. Hotel has an amazing brick oven pizza place. You will love your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

If all could go wrong.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
to my dismay, a fat rat and myself were both heading towards the door. the rat couldn't opened the door, so scurried off and decided to jump up a woman's leg who was at the car port of the hotel. i advised the reception of the incident. i was handed my room keys, only to be welcomed by a dog charging towards me and a woman who very politely greeted me and asked what i was doing at her room. I apologized and headed back to the reception and reported the incident. on the third attempt, the hotel staff could not open the room door. SO - at this point I decided to head to the Hampton Inn instead of fussing around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Petersburg FL

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great except for ice it comes from room service ordered ice upon check in had to call back multiple times still didn't receive ice until the next day... EVERYTHING else was fantastic tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami/NJ/NY

wedding party stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: Bell hop needs more luggage carts...2 is not enough
Location: Coco walk and many restaurants in walking distance
had my wedding party and family stay at hotel after my bride and I stayed at hotel previously. not one of the 25 or so guests had any issues. rooms were nice and clean. bell hop assisted every need. valet was good. rooftop pool and bar was a great place to relax. close to Coco Walk and area restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seen better days

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: location
arrived at 1:30... checked in at 3p.m.... counter girl said no suites were ready at that time, and also that check-in was at 4p.m., .. ice available only through room service, I cancelled ice service after a 45 minute wait.... Jacuzzi is also a 2 hour wait... they will eventually come to your balcony at set it up for you.. . room had dirty edges, analog TV, not that clear, pool was not heated...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mayfair

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Conveniently located in a very nice area in Coconut Grove. Close to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mitchell,sd

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Decent area around coconut grove .parking is xtra but really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Characterful hotel in great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This is a unique hotel where you can stay in the middle of buzzy Coconut Grove in artistic surroundings. Warm welcome from smiley staff, super-comfy bed and fab pool. We loved it.