Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First coconut grove experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Comfortable and great breakfast. The rooms were clean and big with full kitchens for those staying for longer. I would defiantely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

In a business area, Limited shopping and dining.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms. Laundry Facilities, Breakfast buffet.
Cons: The smell in the room needs to be addressed.
Location: There are a number of shopping, dining options and a cinema only a few blocks away.
The property was fine, though the room smelled very musty. I think this property allows pets which could account for the smell. It could also be the rubber matting on the floors outside the rooms which are exposed to the high amount of rainfall in Miami, which contribute to the transfer of moisture into the rooms floor coverings. The rooms are spacious and the facilities are fine. The buffet breakfast offered a wider choice than all other properties during your visit to the US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Not happy because I was charged unexpectedly Unhappy unhappy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay, staff very helpful!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My experience was a great one! Would love to come back to this hotel!!! Staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not high end but fully functional for families

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Convenient location. Close to Coco Walk, Peacock Park, marinas, affordable parking, big rooms, full kitchens, can handle a bunch of kids
5 out of 5
by SAMANTHA

Overall minus parking

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the Residence Inn was amazing from staff to the room set up. My only complaint was we had to pay $20 dollars a day to park in the gated complex and 1 of the 2 days I had to park outside the gated area and still pay the coined meter on the street!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

We enjoy this stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good room size for big family.
5 out of 5
by Omar A

Your own apartment for a night.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in the middle of a nice part of town. We liked that it had all the convenience of a nice apartment for a price that was very reasonable for this time of the year.
4 out of 5
by HARDEEP

Good

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are basically condos and the breakfast and all day tea coffee service was good. The staff is good and cheerful.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Comfort, Safety and a Great Breakfast too!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Business travel in itself is demanding but staying at the Residence Inn Coconut Grive gave me a little piece of home during my stay. Complimentary breakfast were phenomenal. Staff was friendly and gracious. I couldn't have asked for better accommodations.