Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Coconut Grove area

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Was good enough for my stay in Coconut Grove but definitely not the same standard as other Ritz-Carlton hotels. Food and beverage were very much a let down, while still pricey. I had a Bellini at the bar and it was sad to see they use a Bellini flavor mix instead of real peach purée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and calming hotel, great for meetings or relaxing. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: Cheaper valet parking or self parking
Location: Amazing. Walk to Coconut Grove shops and restaurants.
Amazing hotel. Staff super friendly and would accommodate any request. Room very very comfortable. Use of steam and sauna. Pool area very clean and not very busy when we were there end of Oct. Hotel is located in a quieter area just south of the hustle and bustle of Miami. Coconut Grove itself is a lovely area to walk around and there are many great local restaurants which deserve a visit, all in walking distance of the hotel. My only criticism is that overnight valet parking is expensive, especially when you are staying several nights. Otherwise no complaints and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The pool needs more cleaning and the mattress is a bit soft (for my personal liking) but otherwise great stay. Giovanni (sp?) went the extra mile to make us feel special and provided very personal service. That made the biggest difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Meticulous hotel milieu

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nice furnishings
Cons: voice mail in the room
Location: good location but the marina appeared to be off-limits
It was very enjoyable staying at the hotel, and I just didn't know there would not be dinner in the dining room, The food was good, and the service was gracious. Good luck with the hurricane!
3 out of 5
by Howard

The wrong Ritz

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Ritz in Coconut Grove is situated in a construction zone, with no decent views from the best rooms and a lot of noise! The staff was very accommodating in cancelling the rest of our stay, as we checked out the next day and went to the Ritz in Key Biscayne, which was everything we were looking for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in a end until next to the Ac untis and broiler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experiance

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel staff were the best took care of everything wonderful I Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and nice amenities.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Cost of breakfast should be reduced. Offer healthy bread
Location: Coco walk has some nice restaurants
Hotel has really friendly and helpful staff which makes your stay better Room lovely and hotel clean Breakfast was expensive and slow - only downside but plenty of nice restaurants around Pool nice and pool staff friendly and attentive