Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stop on the way home!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had rooms that were comfortable and clean. There was also breakfast in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rough around the edges, neglected.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bed good, but sink wouldn't drain, shower curtain had black mold on bottom, vanity lamp shade broken, falling off. mInimal breakfast available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
So bad selected this one, not recommend this to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was great but the door on the room had been kicked in at some point and the deadbolt would not lock . Other than that the staff was excellent and helpful and for the price the hotel room was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

In Cody

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to Yellowstone. It is about an hour from the center of the park. You don't have many choice between Cody and the park after Cody.
Cons: Breakfast or just don't offer it and lower the price.
Location: Cody seems a nice time and you are near Yellowstone NP
This was the cheapest of the hotels available in Cody at the time we booked it. It is an older hotel. The rooms were clean and reasonable considering the other choices we had available. The place advertises a breakfast with its rate, but it was nothing to jump in excitement about. It is was called a cold continental breakfast, and the choices were cereal, waffles, and some limited pastries....with coffee and juice. It was not worth the effort to have breakfast. Despite this, we had a good stay but next time I would definitely choose another inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nice view over the valley
Cons: management, better staffing
Location: Going thru to North Dakota, stayed in that area several other times
We arrived for breakfast about 9:00 and the manager quoted to us that we were "late for breakfast", he said he had a lot of work to do, asked if we wanted any hard boiled eggs, I said no and he put them away. He then went out and started cleaning rooms with some kids.. No one was in the office and I handed the key to him..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Florida

Room with a view

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Good price and close travel to everything.
Cons: Firmer pillows, better breakfast.
Location: Close to shopping, Cody Museum and good restaurants.
Room was plain, okay in cleanliness, with a great view and quick drive to everything in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Every room with a view

Posted Jun 22, 2016
All one story and every room looks out over a valley and hills. There is no pool or laundry and nothing is in walking distance. The town is close by and easy to get around. Lots of fun things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Perfectly Adequate

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness and location. Staff was friendly.
We wanted an inexpensive, clean place that was on the way to Yellowstone. A Wyoming Inn is just that. It's on the edge of Cody so if you want to be in the thick of things you'll have to drive to get to downtown Cody. An okay Mexican restaurant was right next store which was nice after a long day of driving. Our room was set back from the road so we avoided the road noise. The free breakfast was a standard continental fare. If you are a history buff the original site of Cody is located just west of the motel on your way to Yellowstone. There's a short self-guided tour.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels