Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kootenai, ID

Convenient location. Reasonable rate for the area

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonable.
Location: Too many good things to mention. Lots of old west attractions.
Convenient location. Reasonable rate for the area. All outdoor access. Not a problem in the summer. Not sure about the trek to breakfast in winter. Lots to see and do in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap and reasonably near Yellowstone

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Price, relative proximity to Yellowstone.
Cons: Cleanliness and repair, food options (vending machine?), ventilation.
Location: Not much in Cody (not that I went to the Buffalo Bill Center), including few late food options. 1.5-2 hours' drive to useful bits of Yellowstone.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room (and bed) was spacious and reasonably comfortable. Bedspread had holes and was dirty (although I didn't need the room serviced during my stay, so I don't know if this would have been replaced). Heater works well, but is quite loud. Bathroom has no ventilation, so needed to alternate towels in order for them to dry. Fridge worked, but door fouled on the floor, so hard to access. Bathroom door was splintered. Bath plug hole clogged until I removed hair. Bathroom needed some repairs to tiling. Places to eat near the hotel closed very early (before the time someone watching wolves at sunset would get back from Yellowstone - 8:30/9pm) although there is a Chinese restaurant in Cody open until 11 a short drive away; not that food options are the hotel's fault, but it may influence visitors. Wifi seemed fine, shame there's no safe but I didn't have any issues. Parking is outside the rooms, which is convenient for loading. View of mountains from outside the hotel is very pretty, and access from the road to Yellowstone is good. I'd stay again because of the price and convenience, but I didn't spend long in the room anyway, so my demands were low. They could do with making enough money to fix up the condition of the rooms, but since their selling point was budget I can't complain too loudly. Best for someone intending to spend most of their time in Yellowstone or the area (Hayden Valley is about 2 hours with little traffic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick WA

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: More protein options at breakfast
This is an older motel that has been remodeled and updated to a nice condition. Comfort and cleanliness were great. The room was a little tight with two queen beds, but we were glad it wasn't the full size found in so many older motels/hotels. The only issue (and it wasn't even enough to be a complaint) was breakfast. The motel was completely full and the manager was kept jumping to keep the food stocked (he did great, and all with a smile), but there were not enough protein options... just hard boiled eggs that ran out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from TX

affordable, with breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: value for the price
Location: all the Cody and Yellowstone activities were close
The facility is not modern, it is an older hotel, but the rooms are large with lots of counterspace. All we wanted was an affordable place to bath and rest after our activities, and the free breakfast saves a little more cash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
A little disappointed with our stay at Wyoming Inn. The staff was friendly but the room was not clean. The pillow cases were stained and had an odor. The refrigerator didn't work and the tub/shower was missing safety strips and I almost slipped and fell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slc ut

Excellent staff, amazing beds

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The guy at the desk is extra nice. The mattress was the best I've got on in a long time.
4 out of 5
by JULIANE

Economy hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Economy hotel, clean newly renovated. Good value for the location.
2 out of 5
by Mary

No Service Absentee Owner

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We got to the hotel around 8:00 pm and the office was dark and locked up. There was a phone number on the door to call so we did. The gal told us our room was open and the key was in the room. At 10:15 pm after we had gone to bed someone used a key to enter our room. I called out and they quickly left but I could not see who it was. In the morning our bill was laying outside by the door. We were told to sign it and return in to the office. No one was there so we left it along with the key in the key box. No breakfast was offered at this hotel and the hot tub was not operational. The single ladies had to call because their room would not lock. They were told to just go to bed because the place was safe. There were 4 guys drinking outside in the parking lot until after 11 pm so they did not feel safe. I would not recommend this hotel as the owner shows no concern for their guests. For $139.95 I expect better service and at least a light breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

One night stay on our trip out west

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable. Only complaint outlet by sink wasn't working.