Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chantelle

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Helped when we had an issue. Went above and beyond. Great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel was affordable and located to the main road, easy to find restaurant nearby. The decoration of outside was also nice.
2 out of 5
by Deb

Not a pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there, the driveway to the property was not plowed, and we got stuck in a snow drift - with no help from the hotel to get us out. The snow storm had been several days earlier. If my son-in-law hadn't come to help, we would have had to walk 100+ yards through knee-deep snow with 2 9-year olds and a seven-month old baby. When I asked, the manager informed me that I should have come in the back way (as if I was supposed to know that I shouldn't turn in at the sign that said "Entrance!" Once inside, the desk clerk (manager?) was not pleasant and complained about having to bring in a crib. The next morning, after checking the directory in the room, which listed the hours of breakfast as 6:30 to 9:30, we showed up for breakfast at 9:10 - only to have the manager tell us (very unpleasantly) that the hours had changed to 6:30 - 9:00, and that we should have read the little piece of paper which came with our room keys to discover the change in hours. The next morning, when we went to breakfast, the biscuits were so hard, you could break your teeth on them. The breakfast room had several rude signs about what not to do. "Don't put stuff in the sink." No please - no thank you, just "Don't do this..." The room was clean - but the toilet had a tendency to run if you didn't jiggle the handle. The hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Quiet Room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient and friendly.
Cons: We had no problems at all. The room was quiet. Breakfast was simple, but easy. The staff were very accommodating.
Location: Cody is a really neat old town that has not yet gotten as commercialized as Jackson. Eat at the Irma with the locals, and visit Heart Mtn internment.
Located on the east edge of town, the hotel is close enough to be convenient, and far enough off the main drag to be quiet. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. Hotel was unique in having a parking space just outside each 1st floor room to allow easy access to your car (no toting luggage up and down hallways) and also an inside entrance to all the hotel amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean Hotel, quiet.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly team, nice and clean rooms, big TV, enough space for 2 people, comfortable and clean bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has bed bugs!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had bed bugs! I got bit 5 different places on my right arm and right hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and it was clean.
Cons: The outside door could use some light. At night I had a tough time finding the proper door when I first got there. A miner inconvenience.
Location: It's outside of Cody, but not far. Cody is a small town so you can easily get to anything pretty quickly.
The motel was well maintained, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The owners and the staff were very accommodating

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, close to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling thru Cody. The hotel room has every amenity for those who are traveling including a wonderful breakfast, microwave, fridge, large T.V. and coffee in every room. The owners and the staff were friendly and accommodating to my every need. Close to everything including the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never got to check in

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: I don't know. I could not make to Cody in the first place.
I didn't know I had 48 hour cancellation policy. The road to Cody from Yellowstone was closed due to snow, and I had no way of getting there. I called to cancel due to weather and road condition, but they said I cannot cancel. They said I had a 48 hour cancellation policy. All hotels I have been had a cancellation policy up to 4 o'clock the day of reservation for no penalty cancellation. I had paid for the whole night while I was not even there. That is a bad policy in my opinion. I will never go there, and will never use Expedia for my future hotel reservations.