Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Tired...needs updating desperately!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Tired decor and needs updating. Breakfast was nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A good place to stop-over for the night

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: The chemicals used in the spa were overpowering.
The motel had all that you need for an overnight stay. Clean, comfortable room, bed and bathroom. Good Wi-Fi connection and a reasonable selection from the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay at this hotel again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was way to humid and dirty. Was told there was no discount and if there where I had to get them at time of booking the room witch I was not asked couldn't. No one could sleep because of the humidity in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freedom

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Stayed there over night ! Perfect for what we needed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Close to the highway.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Room maintenance. Honoring the reservation commitment made during the reservation.
Location: Did not visit anything locally.
The continental Breakfast was a plus and had most everything needed to fill up, Biscuits and gravy, assuage patties, eggs various cold cereal Cinnamon rolls, muffins, bread and not just the usual juice, coffee, rolls. My only complaint was the room. The motel looks very modern from the outside but inside it is well worn and needs lots of maintenance. Back in May I had requested a room where I wouldn’t have to walk very far as I have a walking handy cap. This now was the middle of September and about 2:30 PM. Check-in time was 3:00 PM. I was told all of what I requested was taken? The Desk Clerk said everything close to the breakfast room and on the ground floor was full. The motel was 2 stories with approximately 70 rooms and only stairs to the 2nd floor. After much haggle, The Desk Clerk finally came up with a room for us at about the end of the long motel furthest from the breakfast room. When we opened the door to the room, it was dragging on the carpet and we couldn’t get the door open over three fourths of the way so we could unload our luggage through it. We eventually were able to force the suitcase through the doorway. Summary: The breakfast was good, the beds were comfortable and the TV worked but the TV channel guide showed many, many TV Channels and the TV only had a few and the ones listed weren’t even available there Oh well! It’s was just one night and I won’t probably be ever going to Cody again. If I do, I will stay someplace else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Town is spread out, so this was not a problem getting to anything. Your had to drive no matter where you went.
Great staff, great location, and clean. They had a beautiful memorial for military who were killed in different wars from their town. It was such an honor in their memory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel advertised a price that was better than other similar hotels. This played a big role in our choosing this property. When we checked in we found that the advertised price was for one guest. There was an additional $10 fee for additional guests. This was very misleading. We have traveled a fair amount and have never been charged for a second guest. Double occupancy is the standard everywhere we've traveled. With this additional fee, the hotel was no better deal than the other "more expensive" hotels. We felt we'd been duped!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Sep 16, 2016
For $100+ I expected better. Young lady who checked us in was in jeans. She was helpful & friendly but a little too casual looking. Room was ok, clean enough but not great. Free breakfast was rather dismal. Overall, disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

no elevator

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Packing my luggage up two flights of stairs was hard ... The breakfast was good