Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Short overnight business trip. Clean room. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find something else, ANYTHING ELSE!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing, I'm not sure I would stay here if it was half the price we paid!!
Cons: Where to start????
Location: Cody is a small town, nothing is far away!!
This used to be an okay place to stay, not anymore!! The breakfast is terrible, the rooms are just okay, the soda machines don't ever seem to work, stayed here a year ago and they weren't working then either???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, Montana

Great place!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The door going directly outside.
Cons: Not much could have been improved.
Location: It is so close to town. It is in a great place to take off from.
The hotel is set up different from other hotels. You do have a main hall with room doors on both sides. They also have an opposite door to the outside. This makes it easy to unload into your room. I was impressed with the staff and the breakfast layout was okay. The place is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, MT

Great staff, not great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
When I checked in, the gentleman at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Room was clean. This hotel, however, needs work because of its age. The main hallway was freezing and felt like there was very little heat on. My room was also very cold until I turned up the heat very high and put pillows and towels up to the door that led to outside because you could feel the cold air coming into the room (it was single digits outside). The bathroom towel rack was coming out of the wall and the towels themselves were hard and scratchy. The hot tub/sauna room was nice and the continental breakfast had a good variety of choices. I'm not a snob and don't need a high class place to stay and as I said, it was clean and friendly, but this hotel really needs imorovements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unkept

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Both inside and outside doors didnt work without a lot of jimmying.
5 out of 5
by Chantelle

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Helped when we had an issue. Went above and beyond. Great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel was affordable and located to the main road, easy to find restaurant nearby. The decoration of outside was also nice.
2 out of 5
by Deb

Not a pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there, the driveway to the property was not plowed, and we got stuck in a snow drift - with no help from the hotel to get us out. The snow storm had been several days earlier. If my son-in-law hadn't come to help, we would have had to walk 100+ yards through knee-deep snow with 2 9-year olds and a seven-month old baby. When I asked, the manager informed me that I should have come in the back way (as if I was supposed to know that I shouldn't turn in at the sign that said "Entrance!" Once inside, the desk clerk (manager?) was not pleasant and complained about having to bring in a crib. The next morning, after checking the directory in the room, which listed the hours of breakfast as 6:30 to 9:30, we showed up for breakfast at 9:10 - only to have the manager tell us (very unpleasantly) that the hours had changed to 6:30 - 9:00, and that we should have read the little piece of paper which came with our room keys to discover the change in hours. The next morning, when we went to breakfast, the biscuits were so hard, you could break your teeth on them. The breakfast room had several rude signs about what not to do. "Don't put stuff in the sink." No please - no thank you, just "Don't do this..." The room was clean - but the toilet had a tendency to run if you didn't jiggle the handle. The hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels