Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

OK for one night

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: There is a lovely park, the Wyoming Veteran's Park, next to the motel. The motel was quiet.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff, better signs to help find the driveway to the motel
Important note: We had a hard time finding this motel at night as our GPS told us it was about 1/2 mile down the road from where it actually was. We had to stop and ask someone and then it was difficult to see the driveway at night. The check in person was not particularly friendly. There is no elevator. The room was fine for one night and it was quiet. We had a fridge and microwave. For some reason our room keys were deactivated before we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, I love this hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach, I love this hotel, it provide breakfast, The boss is very nice. I love it very much, next time if I go to Yellowstone national park, I also choose and check in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Gardiner

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Room was a little small but very nice. Very pleased overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the way into Cody.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We have stayed here a couple of times now and found it more than adequate and at a reasonable price for Cody. All restaurants and town are close by. Recommend trying Cassie's Restaurant on the other side of town for dinner - wonderful food and evening entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Decent place on the edge of town.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Overall pretty good place to stay. Had some issues with the housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good!!
I enjoyed the stay at this Hotel; but it was a little bit on the outskirts of town and you had to go back into town to find restaraunts and stores!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sturgis 15

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Front desk check in process.
Location: Located close enough to Cody and Yellowstone National park.
1) Where is the elevator? 2) Upon check in did not have the credit card with that room was booked on line, with. So had to put it on debit card. Why could the room not be charged to the credit card that the room was booked on line? 3) Went up to the room we were assigned and someone was in it. :-(. SO back down to front desk to get another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well managed.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Hotel at Cody-good for Rodeo and to see Yellowstone Park.
"Non-smoking" room smelled like smokers had been there. Second outside door had broken lock. Desk clerk was polite however, and room was otherwise comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great location for our plans

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This is definitely an older inn and could use some more updates. The one thing that really angered me was every time we left for the day housekeeping came in to clean and shut our ac off. I'm not sure if this is direction from the owners but I sincerely didn't appreciate it at all. Our first night I had to take a cold shower just to go to sleep. It was too warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast and no customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I tried calling for 2 weeks prior to stay to confirm rooms would be together. 8 times and never an answer and the answering machine never worked. The front desk person stated dice we booked thru Expedia we could not have our rooms changed. Breakfast was not ready at 7 am...told us to microwave the frozen gravy. Never could find the manager to register a complaint.